Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

good trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016
front of house staff very helpful when I arrived early .Everyone I met had a nice smile for everybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel, staff were friendly. Were unable to check in even though we arrived after the advertised check in times. Then got told to come back in 30mins and after 1 hour the room still was not ready. Rooms were quite basic but very comfortable and a good size. Beware of the noisy fire doors though which we had banging outside our room from 6am!
3 out of 5
by Martin from Haslemere

Just ok!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, it can be extremely expensive all thought I be fair it has come down in price in the last 3-6 months. The rooms are quite nice but I was woken up both mornings by the crashing and banging of the staff.
4 out of 5
by mary from dalkeith

Get Away Break

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay. Everything was adequate for our needs
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Preston

On the way to the whisky district

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay in a hotel hidden away. Staff were so helpful. Food was top class
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: car parking
Cons: bigger beds
Location: location was okay
our stay at the Norwood was terrible the room was small for the cost the bed was barley a double it measured four foot six wide .to call the Norwood a four star Il never Know My wife and I stopped in three other hotels on our trip to Scotland they were far superior at the same price but bed and breakfast which we did not get at the Norwood. We definitely would not recommend it to anyone unless we did not like the person . good job it was not our last stop it would have ruined our holiday.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Basingstoke

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wedding venue and stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, staff, quality of food, large rooms, cleanliness and lovely setting
Cons: see above re disco music permeating to bedrooms above.
Location: Went for a wedding so only had a short time to sight-see.
We were extremely happy with our stay at Norwood hall and have given top ratings in all aspects. We only had one problem which was rectified immediately by the fantastic staff. We suggested to the general manager that if there is a wedding "do" in the evening with the dreaded!! disco, then the bedrooms in the corridor above the disco venue should not be used by unsuspecting guests. The noise that seems to travel up means little sleep until after 1.30am. The reception staff moved us and did everything to make sure we were not inconvenienced in any way. We were most grateful and left the entire staff with a very generous tip which they FULLY deserved. Well done, Norwood Hall
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting our family in Aberdeen. On the edge of town which almost appears to be out n the countryside but actually a simple 5 min drive to town centre