Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Smart hotel, lovely grounds, good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very pleasant stat. Lovely room. Warm welcome by staff at reception.
3 out of 5
by Mat

Review

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast, food very average.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great hotel. Upgrade if you can

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds look amazing and the public rooms superb. I however was in a classic room which was dated and tired and didnt befit a 4 star hotel. However, due to some very noisy people in the room above I was moved to a quieter room and upgraded to an executive room. This was much more what is expected for a hotel of this calibre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near RGU

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Donna

Lovely hotel, poor booking.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, however a snafu on the booking of the reservation left a sour note to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice historic house in a lovely country setting yet very close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Beautiful hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Despite being in the city, Norwood Hall, is situated in expansive gardens and is quiet and secluded.
This was our first visit to Norwood Hall Hotel and what a delight it was ! We received a warm welcome and were shown to a spacious comfortable bedroom. We went straight out to visit family and when we returned, we had a chance to fully appreciate the wonderful history of what was originally a beautiful stately home. It was a real privilege to be able to stay there. The staff were very friendly and happy to share their knowledge of the house. The bed was superbly comfortable and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Food not great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
amazing food. very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Lincoln

Dinner arrives late as standard

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was a distinct lack of service for the evening meal. The head waiter was rude and unattentive, waited 29 mins in the bar to get served! Dinner was served well over 1.5 hours after we were booked in and we had friend meet us and was embarrassed by the service . There was one lovely waitress Katrina who saved the night and looked after us. There were too little staff who were more interested in serving a private function than the dining room. We had stayed here four years ago and by the time we were served dinner at 11 pm we had lost the will to eat. We did like the hotel itself and setting and thought it would have improved but not to be. The food was delicious when it eventually arrived .