Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Convenient family-run hotel with nice staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to the fun activities of Ocean Shores. You can walk along a path through the dunes to the beach. Our room (320) had a beautiful view of the ocean as well as an electric fireplace, separate bedroom with king bed, large bathroom, and a kitchen area with dining table, mini-fridge, microwave, and 2 coffee makers. You can walk to several restaurants, and it's a quick drive to mini-golf, boat rental, etc. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature (I usually find pools to be too chilly, but this one was perfect). The breakfast was very nice with eggs, bacon, hash browns, sausage, waffles, cinnamon rolls, and other hot food as well as fresh grapes, bagels, and bread. The dining area filled up on the weekend, but we were able to take our breakfast back to our room. The woman who checked us in also coordinated the breakfast, and she was very sweet and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was good. The front desk folks were pleasant. Its close to the beach and a good pizza place. The hotel served excellent breakfast. My only nit is that the bathroom could be a little bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma wa

good price for this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: our room was bigger then most
Cons: rooms could use some up dating
Location: right on the beach we visited the family center and did the casino thing
we got in early and were able to get a room anyway from them..the room was larger than we expected to find but due to the rain coming down sideway we were not able to walk the beach and enjoy it much. It was a very pleasant stay and will do it again when the weather is better. the staff was very pleasant too and rooms could use a bit of tlc but was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great place for a Family to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: FREE BREAKFAST and roomy suites!
Cons: The pool was a bit cloudy.
Location: Great beach access! A cute small town... The casino has some great buffet deals....
I was traveling with my family and over all the hotel was great. Staff were nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable and we even got a free upgrade to a suit without asking. FREE BREAKFAST was a plus and they never ran out. The pool was old, but clean and the kids loved it. Over all, a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean shores, WA

Nice hotel close to beach and Resturant's

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Spacious room. Nice pool. Adequate exercise room. Owners very friendly. The free breakfast was exceptional. This is our third stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a great experience. Excellent handicap access to the beach, half a block away, paved. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelton,wa

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed at this same hotel for years. We stayed when it was the guest house also. It is in walking distance to everythjng in ocean shores. We ate the free breakfast and there is a variety of options. And across the street is a really good pizza place to have dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanogan, WA

convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: room, close to town and beach
Cons: coffee maker
Location: beach, shopping, eating
walking distance to town and beach, great breakfast, accommodating staff only downside is the coffee maker. bring your own if you want decent coffee and more than one cup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was clean and cozy with a great view. Free breakfast was good. Overall a nice, relaxing stay. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friday Night at the Fights

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We were staying for the weekend and early Saturday Morning, about 1:30am, we were awakened to the sound of an argument in the room below us. Parents yelling at each other, kids crying and finally the police arriving and talking loudly. This went on for over an hour. Had to get up early as I was a vendor at a show at the Convention Center so needless to say, I was tired that day. Came back to the room later that Saturday evening to discover we had no coffee cups for our morning coffee. They offer a free breakfast but only until 9:30 am. Don't be late or sleep in. And to add to everything else, the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows flat.