Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

vacation on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great location to the beach and a friendly staff
Location: this hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants
hotel is right next to the beach. excellent buffet breakfast with bacon scrambled eggs hash browns and fruit. room was clean and quiet and the hotel is just a 5 minute walk to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, WA

Excellent access to shopping, beaches

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beaches, dining
Cons: The windows needed washing
Location: The shark store next door is fun, and the kite shop on the corner is great, as well. Walking to the beach was the highlight!
We greatly appreciated our time at this hotel. Upon arrival, the staff gave us a friendly greeting at check-in, and verified that everything was up to our expectations. Every room is angled to the West, so the views from there are very good for this stretch of beach. The parking area provides plenty of room, and there is a trail in the back that goes out to the beach; very accessible. We found excellent dining close by, as well as a couple kitschy but cute stores nearby, selling all sorts of trinkets, kites, and the sort. We woke up Saturday morning to a view of the kite festival that was just starting. The complimentary breakfast was very delicious; plenty of variety of fruits, bagels, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, and waffles. Couldn’t really expect any more. We will definitely be staying here again for all our future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the general cleanliness.
Cons: I expect basic room service when staying at a motel, which includes making the bed, changing the towels and emptying the trash. This was not done.
Location: Near the beach and close to restaurants. There was a very cool kite festival the weekend we were there, which was fun to see.
We stayed two nights and did not receive clean towels or washcloths the second night, nor were the beds made. The breakfast was quite good and very fresh. There was a variety of food choices and everything was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, the hot breakfast was good.
Cons: Take care of repairs needed rather than hoping your guests will want to adjust to keep things hanging together.
While the room was spacious, there were signs posted around the hotel warning about things that could create safety issues. I noted things in disrepair were held in place with duct tape. The elevator had a hot electrical smell and so we opted to use the stairs thereafter. The TV reception in the room was fuzzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spirit Lake, ID

Nice Ocean Shores hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This is a very nice hotel close to everything in Ocean Shores. The owners are very nice people, who seem to be working very hard to keep this a nice place. We stayed on the third floor and had a nice view of the ocean. The room was VERY clean and large. My only complaint is the bed, but that's mostly because it's not my own bed and not the worst bed I have slept on. The FREE breakfast breakfast is very nice with hot items. The entire place looks neat and clean. We did not use the pool area, so I cannot evaluate it. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the ocean.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Staff was great. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fine hotel, expected more with the reviews

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff were friendly enough and it wasn't terrible accommodations. For the most part it was clean and safe. However, based off of the previous reviews I was expecting something nicer. The breakfast was mediocre (typical gross egg, bagel, bacon combo) which didn't match the amazing breakfast reviews I read before booking. Also, the ocean view wasn't was I was picturing. It's a window that's angled that you can see the ocean from, but I suppose I was thinking it'd be a full front view of the ocean. All in all, it was an average stay but I don't think I'd come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach. Hot breakfast provided.

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was quiet, room was clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelton, wa

Great view. Owners were very responsive.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Window opened out so I could see the ocean.
Cons: Earlier breakfast? I like to get up at sunrise and would like to eat then. No big deal, tho.
Location: The BEACH! Good food in area as well.
Owners were VERY kind and responsive to my requests. I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms were very clean and staff very nice. The breakfasts were also very good. A place where we would definitely come back.