Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We checked in at 10 pm on a Sunday night! The gentleman at the front desk was very professional, polite and eager to please. He called 4 different restaurants to see if they were open. He definitely went above and beyond for us. The breakfast staff was also excellent- good food also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view at a bargain

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Great price for high quality lodging
Really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff (and I believe owners). Lovely location walking distance to the beach. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying at this place and have had great experience both times. The rooms are decent and the staff have always been courteous. The breakfast is above par and we can' t believe the items of selection. It is in walking distance to beach access and many shops. Overall, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, most important is was clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stopped here overnight on our road trip to Napa, clean, staff very helpful and breakfast was better than expected, nice selection of food, . definitely worth the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay, Idaho

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a problem with our toilet, but they brought us a plunger. It was weird that we had to unplug it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The room size, cleanliness, and the front desk staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We did shopping at a Seahawks store, souvenier shops, ate dinner at a fantastic restaurant, found a grocery store close by, and were right on a beach
Check in was a breeze, parking was close to the front door, and the breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Overall view of my stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, breakfast, location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Just don't change what they have.
Location: Location for me was perfect as my trip was to visit family who live in Ocean Shores and their location was perfect. Close to beach is a plus.
Our stay was pleasant and very comfortable. The hotel staff were there for you and were willing to help you no matter what your problem. If you weren't happy with your room for some reason I know they would have done all they could of to relocate you if a room was available or they would take care of a problem you may have to make your stay enjoyable. There breakfast was fantastic, the variety of food, the freshness and the availability no matter how much you wanted was displayed and present. If anyone were to go hungry after their supplied breakfast then that was certainly that persons problem. I would not hesitate to use their facility again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Dated hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and quiet.
Cons: things that could be improved: front desk staff attitude, room cleaniness, trail to beach,
Location: this hotel is located close to the city center with several small restaurants near by including a McDonalds. Access to the beach with vehicle close.
We are a couple in our 50's and decided to stay at the Morning Glory Hotel for one night. It is close to beach, but the foot trail from the hotel to the beach is not groomed and very difficult to navigate. I would not recommend this trail for kids alone or someone with difficulty walking. the front desk staff were not friendly, our room appeared clean but we found a bug in the tub, what appeared to be either juice or blood stains on the wall above the sink vanity and windows were not clean. the bed was comfortable and TV/fridge worked fine. And the breakfast was good. There were no deal breakers, so I would say the hotel is OK if you are on a budget and your not real picky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Providing very good free hot breakfast, room is clean and comfortable, location is next to beach and horseback riding, price is very reasonable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to beach and there's horseback riding on the beach ($20 hour ... compared to $75 in Oregon). Minutes drive away from restaurants and gift stores.
Spent 2 days in Ocean Shores for vacation - beach, kayaking in canals and horseback riding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upgrade

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Upgraded from a queen to a king. No air conditioning (we were told). Nice fan in the room.