Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced, good location, great food

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip attending an exhibition in one of the function rooms. well priced rooms, great complimentary tray in the room (so much better than the usual cheap pack of biscuits and a couple of tea bags - selection of teas and coffee, plenty milk, about 5 snack bars, 2 bottles water). Shower was large and spray head powerful. Food at the on site bar/restaurant was very reasonably priced for the quality (very tasty and good sized portion)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but could do with a little tlc. Good bar. Location is about 10 mins drive out of city centre. The worst thing was our room was directly above the function suite and there was a wedding dance on, so it was noisy until midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Receptionists very friendly.
Cons: Bedroom was cold. Reported that only one ceiling light worked in bathroom and that one of the mirror tube lights needed replaced on the 2nd day of our week there but it was never rectified
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great few days

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We went for a walk in the nearby Johnston gardens that looked beautiful in the autumn colours.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was small but cosy. (There was a slight smell each time we entered the room but you didn't notice it after you had been in the room for a while.) We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. All meals were excellent especially the steak pie and chicken and ham pie which were huge and full of melt in the mouth meat. The staff were all polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff could not do enough to help, always friendly and cheerful. Altering menu items to be gluten free was no problem at all. Food very good. Although starting to look a little jaded the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bar and restaurant had good service with meals freshly cooked to order. Definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels