Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Receptionists very friendly.
Cons: Bedroom was cold. Reported that only one ceiling light worked in bathroom and that one of the mirror tube lights needed replaced on the 2nd day of our week there but it was never rectified
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great few days

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We went for a walk in the nearby Johnston gardens that looked beautiful in the autumn colours.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was small but cosy. (There was a slight smell each time we entered the room but you didn't notice it after you had been in the room for a while.) We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. All meals were excellent especially the steak pie and chicken and ham pie which were huge and full of melt in the mouth meat. The staff were all polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff could not do enough to help, always friendly and cheerful. Altering menu items to be gluten free was no problem at all. Food very good. Although starting to look a little jaded the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bar and restaurant had good service with meals freshly cooked to order. Definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great golf day

Posted Aug 28, 2016
staff were great and arranged a last minute golf experience for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia USA

Convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Did not have time for activities or sight seeing
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room was a little small and for the most part the hotel looked like it had seen better days and could do with a make over. We were going back and forth to the hospital and had little time to eat but the one meal we did have was good although a little expensive did not eat breakfast but looked good in passing. Walls in the room and corridors could have done with a lick of paint. Not bad on the whole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Palm Court

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The parking in front of the hotel is fanastic. The bar is very good
Location: It is located in a residential neighborhood or take your car from the parking and go to any beautiful place of the environment.
On a business trip is a joy to find a hotel like the Palm Court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel well managed.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: High quality, good value.
Cons: Tea making in cupboard a little difficult.
Location: 2.5 miles outside Aberdeen.
Felt welcome staff couldn't do enough. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant location,

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: I stayed there for 9 days, there was no drawer space for sweaters, underwear, t/shirts etc. The chair in the room was well used and sunk in the middle
Location: close to Aberdeen city, local bus right outside the hotel. North Deeside road that goes out to beautiful suburbs Banchory, Aboyne, Breamar
Girls at the reception desk always had a happy smile and helpful. The bar/restaurant was small and the local people were treated with more respect than myself as a resident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Ideal location for our needs. The staff were most helpful
Cons: not a lot
Location: we didn't really explore nearby
A most enjoyable break. we only used the Hotel as a base to travel further afield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Really helpful staff friendly bar

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Easy check in and wanted to ensure all was well. Nothibg was too much trouble.