Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, restaurant and bar on premises, very comfortable bed, clean fresh bathroom
Cons: Face/wash clothes would have been a welcome addition to the bathroom linens.
Our welcome at the hotel was very warm and friendly. There is no elevator in the building so we had to climb stairs to our room with two cases each. Our room was very small, with a view of a roof/wall type thing within a metre from the window but that didn't bother us terribly as we had plans to be sightseeing most of the time. The only form of air conditioning was the window being open at the top, and the hotel provides a fan in the room, too. As the weather was very warm during our stay we found this a little uncomfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed and clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel room was very clean, the hotel staff were polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Excellent place to stay after a function there.

Posted May 1, 2017
Overall very good stay. The room was absolutely spotless, everything in good condition. I've read reviews about the rooms needing updated but as far as I'm concerned nothing was falling to bits & the cleanliness was 10 out of 10 & that's all that matters to me. Very peacefull nights sleep. Breakfast was of a high standard as well.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely meals, clean room, bed a bit soft for us but comfy, Complimentary toiletries were good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Not too far from the town centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly and kind hotel staff. New menu and food was excellent and great value. Room was quite hot however this was out of the control of the hotel as heating was off. Fan was supplied if needed. Could have maybe done with some more tea and coffee and fresh milk. Would absolutely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troon. Scotland

Friendly welcome easy.parking clean comfortable V

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent facilities very pleased with this hotel and we have made another booking for May
5 out of 5
by nigel

good quality hotel providing good value for money

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful staff made my stay a pleasure. Good hotel, well finished and clean etc. I had an excellent stay and would use again.
5 out of 5
by S J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced, good location, great food

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip attending an exhibition in one of the function rooms. well priced rooms, great complimentary tray in the room (so much better than the usual cheap pack of biscuits and a couple of tea bags - selection of teas and coffee, plenty milk, about 5 snack bars, 2 bottles water). Shower was large and spray head powerful. Food at the on site bar/restaurant was very reasonably priced for the quality (very tasty and good sized portion)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but could do with a little tlc. Good bar. Location is about 10 mins drive out of city centre. The worst thing was our room was directly above the function suite and there was a wedding dance on, so it was noisy until midnight.