Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

市街中心のロケーション、機能的なホテル

Posted Aug 5, 2015
スタッフの対応が、的確スムーズであり統制もとれている。 街中の便利なロケーションであり珈琲、紅茶の備え付けもあり十分快適、お部屋のメンテナンスも良いが、夏場ゆえ冷房以外はいらず、少し寒かったです。 スコットランド東海岸らしいソーセージもあり、朝食も美味しいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Personally I can't stand the smell of Dove tolietries so would prefer another brand, however, like most people I bring my own so no reason to complain
arrived late so was upgraded, pleasant staff, free wifi code for 3 devices
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by Oliver , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and central hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Disappointed that we had to get everything ourselves at breakfast even our tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Nice Hotel close to Shopping!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I am glad I have picked the place. Very nice clean room everyday and the staff are very friendly. I like every time I come back to room with a nice clean bed. When I had one of the light in the bathroom not working they replace them right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Oliver , Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you back soon, Best Regards Oliver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Had a lovely night

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great room, clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast
Comment from EPC
Aug 1, 2015 by Oliver , EPC
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you back soon, Best Regards Oliver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Good value for the money, good location, clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Oliver , Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you back soon, Best Regards Oliver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Freda from The Trossachs

Not so great as it say on the label

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
First I was not impressed when the receptionist insisted on me swiping my card for extras even after I said I would not charge anything to my room, then the corridors have a strange smell, not very welcoming. There is no ceiling lights in the room, so the room does not have sufficient light. The shower gel was at the hand basin and the handwash in the shower.... The shower head connection was leaking and thus causing a lack of water pressure. It was difficult to get someone at night at reception, you stand there for 5-10 minutes plus and I had to wait over an hour for extra milk to be brought to my room (I had to call to enquire why it took so long as I wanted to go to bed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George from Edinburgh

Weekend Break

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend break with another couple. Hotel close to train and bus stations. 15 minute walk. Local buses accessible from Union Street 5 minute walk. Excellent shopping, restaurants and pubs all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mor og datter på tur.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelige folk i resepsjonen. Vi fikk voucher med avslag på frokost et stort pluss. Veldig greit hotell for et par dagers tur for shopping og spa.