Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Aberdeen centre

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: It's convenient to travel to the conference centre at Aberdeen
Very convenient and clean. Easy to find even to the tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff working hard to keep up. Very polite and helpful. Booked room with walk in shower. I was given a room with a bath/over the bath shower. This was despite explaining my disability and need for a walk-in shower by phone prior to booking. Vegetarian breakfast not available. I waited 35 minutes for a grilled tomato and some mushrooms after pointing out what was availble. Eggs were handled with the same tool as blackpudding. Staff anxious and inefficient. Toaster worked very, very slowly... Definitely not good for vegetarian/vegan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, very close to Union St

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the friendly ambience, the ease of movement and the quiet, but busy, hotel bar
Cons: Breakfast wasn’t great. Not bad but not really enjoyable either. Could do with more attentive cooking and decent coffee
Location: Very close to Union St with great restaurants only 3-4 mins walk away. Great for shopping too
3 Minutes walk from Union St and the heart of Aberdeen this is an ideal hotel for a weekend stay. Car parking is expensive but very easy to use and close enough for even the most disabled to access easily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location clean rooms and comfortable beds Attentive reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for town centre

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My name is jake I stayed at the hotel for the second time and room was fabulous as was the breakfast loved it however there was on both occasions confusion in the bar the first time I ordered a margarita the barman was getting a pizza ready and we had an argument about it before we actually got a cocktail and the cocktail was the same price as a pizza on both occasions which I was a bit unhappy about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, no frills

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Put hairdryers in the rooms!
Comfortable bed, decent sized room but no hairdryer. Breakfast wasn't amazing but was only £7.50. I stayed Wednesday-Friday and there was some noise from the nearby bars on the Thursday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to town centre

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast was cold and not getting refresged
Location: Nice and close to town centre
Breakfast wasn't great. Cold no fried eggs. Left lying out without being refreshed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels