Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergen

ypperlig for shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: belligenhet og koselig personale
Cons: utehage og skuffer på rommene. var lite plass til klær
Location: nær jernbane hvor du kan ta mange korte turer tul koselige små steder
koselig hotel med god frokost -greie rom men vanskelig trappeoppgang da jeg ikke går iheis. utehagen var ok men virket slitt og trengte både vask og oppgradering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend deal. very happy

Posted Jun 10, 2016
took advantage of a weekend special price and spent money on nice bottle of wine and ok meal in the bar. staff great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Good location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location and good breakfast.
Location: Handy location for shops, restaurants etc
Nice hotel in a good location for restaurants and shopping. Room was comfortable and had a safe but no fridge. Bathroom was fine with a large shower. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Wasn't bothered with noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Location excellent. Drinks were a bit pricey but lots of other pubs closeby so you did not have to drink in hotel. Breakfast Sunday morning was a bit of a nightmare. Had to wait for table because not enough staff on duty so tables were not being cleared. All in all hotel is very good and will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Decent hotel in central location

Posted May 16, 2016
Good value hotel in central location near restaurants and nightlife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel though slightly lacking

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Breakfast options and in room options. Mini bar would be a good start along with a proper king size bed.
At first, it is a lovely looking hotel, aesthetically pleasing from the outside and very pleasing to the eye in the lobby and hotel corridors. The reception staff were lovely and very attentive. The room was very basic with little amenities and to our dismay, had two single beds covered by one king size bed sheet rather than a double or king. Very disappointing to the say the least. The bed wasn't as comfortable as ones provided by a competitor that uses Lenny Henry in their advertising material however a good sleep was had by both of us. The breakfast was lacking in options with no vegetarian option available at the buffet and no discernible signs of an alternative available, The food that was provided was well cooked and tasted nice. Upon checkout, once again, the reception staff were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed for our day ahead. In conclusion - a nice hotel with a good location however perhaps not worth the price. Would stay again if an offer was on at a cheaper price.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Visiting friend in hospital

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel centrally located, and food good.
Cons: Rooms more geared to overnight, rather than several days visit. Short of wardrobe, drawer space etc.
Stayed 4 nights, as base to visit hospital and meet patient's wife. We were well looked after, and appreciated chance to have coffee, lunch etc. and to rest.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Good stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Generally services and reception assistance are highly appreciated Twin beds replace one double bed was totally unacceptable