Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Overall a very nice place to stay. The room, and the hotel in general, was very clean. The breakfast is good and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We try our best to provide all our guest with a clean and comfortable stay. I will share your review to our team members and congratulate them on a job well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, WA

A good no frills getaway.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a remodel, to start get rid of the fluorescent fixtures!
Location: The Beach is what we come for but there is a really nice Irish Pub and restaurant close by and also just a short walk to the convention center.
We hit chose Ocean Shores during a very wet time, with water everywhere. We are walkers and there was no where to walk without boots and it's hard to walk miles in boots. The roads through town have absolutely no shoulders where you can walk and the median was a pretty much a lake. The room was ok but not where we would chose to spend much of the day. The hotel is in need of some updating. We have been to Ocean Shores several times and have always enjoyed our stay. During this season from here on we will look for a nicer place. Summer would have been fine there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are continuously upgrading the hotel to provide all our guest with a comfortable stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again and experience some of the new upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is located close to the beach,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It's nice,clean close to the beach the furniture we didn't like the closet to small or low short we keep bumping our heads on it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near everything you could need
Friendly staff! Super great location! Comfortable and accommodation was super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cute, lots to do for kids

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice. Perfect little breakfast. Clean. Not treat for beach access tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pool, amazing hot tub! Wow! It is all clean.
Cons: The room was warm. We had the window open, the fan going. Apparently 3 of us in the room put out a lot of hot air! AC is nice sometimes.
Location: Beach nearby, shops, horseback riding, had fun at a place w bumper cars, go karts and a slick track. Kite flying. Bikes - pedal & electric to rent.
We had a lovely visit. The staff were very kind and helpful. And we enjoyed the breakfast! (Who doesn't love a free breakfast).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle. wa

OK But...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the maid is unable to service the room during the normal rotation, they should at a minimum call to offer clean towels.
We stayed 3 nights here on the middle of August. At check in we were informed that the elevator was not working but would be fixed soon. Later that night we had to evacuate our room due to a fire alarm being triggered in the elevator shaft. To our knowledge the elevator we not fixed during our stay. During our stay we did not receive any maid service, despite seeing the next room being serviced as we went out for the day. The breakfast was ok for a quick fill up before venturing and out and useful as we did not see any establishments offering breakfast service as most businesses did not open until 10am. Overall adequate for a short break. great location, they seem to try hard but fall just short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Close walk to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Always helpful. Hot coffee was always available. And the pool was so relaxing. My daughter loved her first time swimming. Would stay here again of visiting ocean shores again. The hotel was in walking distance from everything. Barely had to drive once there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value. Nice.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No complaints. Friendly staff. Well kept hotel. Good breakfast, good wifi. Near the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel, quiet, with friendly staff and good view of the ocean