Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, WA

A good no frills getaway.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a remodel, to start get rid of the fluorescent fixtures!
Location: The Beach is what we come for but there is a really nice Irish Pub and restaurant close by and also just a short walk to the convention center.
We hit chose Ocean Shores during a very wet time, with water everywhere. We are walkers and there was no where to walk without boots and it's hard to walk miles in boots. The roads through town have absolutely no shoulders where you can walk and the median was a pretty much a lake. The room was ok but not where we would chose to spend much of the day. The hotel is in need of some updating. We have been to Ocean Shores several times and have always enjoyed our stay. During this season from here on we will look for a nicer place. Summer would have been fine there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is located close to the beach,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It's nice,clean close to the beach the furniture we didn't like the closet to small or low short we keep bumping our heads on it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln NRW

Ruhiger Herbstaufenthalt in freundlichem Zimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, das ordentliche Frühstück und die ruhige Atmosphäre.
Cons: Der Indoor Pool ist klein und nicht sehr einladend.
Location: Direkt hinter den Dünen. Man kann mit dem Auto an den Strand fahren.
Sehr guter Standort mit kostenlosem Parkplatz direkt vor dem Haus. Freundliches Zimmer mit gutem WLAN. Kleine Minigolfanlage im Innenhof. Fußläufiger Zugang zum Strand, bzw. Zufahrt mit dem Auto auf den Strand in direkter Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near everything you could need
Friendly staff! Super great location! Comfortable and accommodation was super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cute, lots to do for kids

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice. Perfect little breakfast. Clean. Not treat for beach access tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pool, amazing hot tub! Wow! It is all clean.
Cons: The room was warm. We had the window open, the fan going. Apparently 3 of us in the room put out a lot of hot air! AC is nice sometimes.
Location: Beach nearby, shops, horseback riding, had fun at a place w bumper cars, go karts and a slick track. Kite flying. Bikes - pedal & electric to rent.
We had a lovely visit. The staff were very kind and helpful. And we enjoyed the breakfast! (Who doesn't love a free breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. wa

OK But...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the maid is unable to service the room during the normal rotation, they should at a minimum call to offer clean towels.
We stayed 3 nights here on the middle of August. At check in we were informed that the elevator was not working but would be fixed soon. Later that night we had to evacuate our room due to a fire alarm being triggered in the elevator shaft. To our knowledge the elevator we not fixed during our stay. During our stay we did not receive any maid service, despite seeing the next room being serviced as we went out for the day. The breakfast was ok for a quick fill up before venturing and out and useful as we did not see any establishments offering breakfast service as most businesses did not open until 10am. Overall adequate for a short break. great location, they seem to try hard but fall just short.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Clackamas

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast area is comfortable and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by david from Tacoma, Washington

Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel and amenities for our family. Nice indoor pool and spa and we enjoyed the family "putt-putt" rounds. The daily morning hot breakfast was much better than expected with a nice variety of items, and we enjoyed the free daily newspaper to read. The only thing that we did not like was that we had to place a direct request to have our room towel supply checked and our room trash emptied as multiple night guests.