Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln NRW

Ruhiger Herbstaufenthalt in freundlichem Zimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, das ordentliche Frühstück und die ruhige Atmosphäre.
Cons: Der Indoor Pool ist klein und nicht sehr einladend.
Location: Direkt hinter den Dünen. Man kann mit dem Auto an den Strand fahren.
Sehr guter Standort mit kostenlosem Parkplatz direkt vor dem Haus. Freundliches Zimmer mit gutem WLAN. Kleine Minigolfanlage im Innenhof. Fußläufiger Zugang zum Strand, bzw. Zufahrt mit dem Auto auf den Strand in direkter Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near everything you could need
Friendly staff! Super great location! Comfortable and accommodation was super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Cute, lots to do for kids

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very nice. Perfect little breakfast. Clean. Not treat for beach access tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pool, amazing hot tub! Wow! It is all clean.
Cons: The room was warm. We had the window open, the fan going. Apparently 3 of us in the room put out a lot of hot air! AC is nice sometimes.
Location: Beach nearby, shops, horseback riding, had fun at a place w bumper cars, go karts and a slick track. Kite flying. Bikes - pedal & electric to rent.
We had a lovely visit. The staff were very kind and helpful. And we enjoyed the breakfast! (Who doesn't love a free breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. wa

OK But...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the maid is unable to service the room during the normal rotation, they should at a minimum call to offer clean towels.
We stayed 3 nights here on the middle of August. At check in we were informed that the elevator was not working but would be fixed soon. Later that night we had to evacuate our room due to a fire alarm being triggered in the elevator shaft. To our knowledge the elevator we not fixed during our stay. During our stay we did not receive any maid service, despite seeing the next room being serviced as we went out for the day. The breakfast was ok for a quick fill up before venturing and out and useful as we did not see any establishments offering breakfast service as most businesses did not open until 10am. Overall adequate for a short break. great location, they seem to try hard but fall just short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Close walk to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly. Always helpful. Hot coffee was always available. And the pool was so relaxing. My daughter loved her first time swimming. Would stay here again of visiting ocean shores again. The hotel was in walking distance from everything. Barely had to drive once there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good value. Nice.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No complaints. Friendly staff. Well kept hotel. Good breakfast, good wifi. Near the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel, quiet, with friendly staff and good view of the ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Older motel but clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, bed.
Cons: The rooms door handle/latch works badly. It was a battle to get into our room each time.
Location: Inn is in the middle of everything. It is a short walk from the beach, shops and dining.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was clean, bedding was clean and comfortable. We would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time Thanks to the staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Gabriella - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you!