Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IA

Nice location. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable. There was a dog barking in the next room (ended before bedtime).
Location: Lots of eating choices on the same road as the hotel. Mitchell has a ton of stuff to do.
Very windy evening, road weary and hungry. Motel had great recommendations for eating places. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, but cold, cold pool and pool room

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and nice. Enjoyed continental breakfast in the dining area which was in a beautifully naturally lit room that the sun shone through so nicely. I was, however, pretty disappointed that the indoor pool room was cold (colder than the rest of the hotel) and the water also was cold especially considering it's winter out and snow is on the ground. There are a lot of windows in the pool room also and this added to the cold temperature in the room considering it was 20 degrees outside. The hot tub was broken and water was the same temperature as the pool. Nice hotel, but indoor pool was a disappointment in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Convenient location. Clean and friendly. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
-7 below zero outside and the room wasn't much warmer when we walked in at 11pm. Had to ask for a different room because the first one smelled like sewer. Staff was accommodating and gave us a new room. Breakfast room was tiny and packed. Room could have been cleaner. Hotel needs an update or at least an interior paint job. A little pricey for the quality of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Polite staff, clean rooms, convenient location, good breakfasts, pool and hot tub were enjoyed by the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 113 Smells like stale cigarettes

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in room 113. As soon as we walked in to the room, we were sickened by the smell of stale cigarettes. My husband went to complain at the front desk because it was so bad - we typically don't complain about anything. They gave us a spray bottle of some kind of freshener to use, which didn't work. We were disgusted every time we walked in to that room for 4 days, and left with all of our belongings wreaking of that strong odor. Not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: More fruit at breakfast. Cleaner pool.
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn - Aberdeen

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
No a lot of frills, but nice hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels