Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, Oregon

Nice stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Rooms could have 2 chairs to sit on - not just a desk chair with a comfy chair.
Shuttle to casino was nice. Nice stay Came in to early so had to wait for room - WIFI was weak at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had a great experience here, rooms were great for the price, staff was all smiles, enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not 4 stars

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was nice, comfortable and clean, but it doesn't deserve 4 out of 5 stars. I thought it was a bit expensive for what we got, but that's probably due to the summer tourist season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location was great! Enjoyed having close proximity to the beach and other Ocean Shores features. The bed was super cozy!
Cons: It is probably something that cannot be avoided given the ocean air but the windows had a film on them. It was not a major factor influencing our stay
Location: The beach, a great coffee and wine bar, the restaurant at the hotel and most things Ocean Shores.
We really enjoyed the hotel and location! The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spectacular service

Posted Jul 12, 2016
They were absolutely amazing when we were challenging customers. We cancelled, asked them to reverse our cancellation, changed dates, etc. With every change and accommodation we asked for, we were treated with nothing but patience, respect and friendliness ! This stay with Sweet Grass went above and beyond all expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, nice desk people.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Arrived after 5 pm to find that our room was not ready, had to wait and hour for it to be cleaned.... the ladies did a good job, king bed was hard, could have used a pillow top or something to make it more comfortable. The walls and ceilings are very thin and we were able to hear the people in the adjacent rooms and the people above us woke us up several times....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Uncomfortable bed and extremely noisy heating/Ac unit. Woke me up every time it kicked on then the unit squealed as it shut off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The dinner at the restaurant was very good, a little expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
by wrtj

great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Orbitz
friendly staff, good breakfast, good pool, clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet. The indoor pool area is nice for kids. They serve fresh baked cookies in the evening
Cons: Housekeeping. More staff, have rooms ready at check in and clean rooms every day
Location: Good location, close to beach access.
Room was not ready at check in Had to check back 3 time. Were short towels. A pizza box was outside the door at check in and stayed there a day and a half. Bathroom counter had a film on it. The third day housekeeping never visited our room to clean/replace towels, etc. Found staff on floor about 3pm and asked if our room had been missed and was told "No, they know what they have to do". Restaurant on site had sign on door "Closed for cleaning", however, after check at front desk it was closed indefinitely for remodel.