Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great great away experience. Close to everything. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and comfortable. One drawback- pool area door had a key card problem. Otherwise a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Shuttle service to the casino. Complementary breakfast at the casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah WA

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Cleanness
Some of the features of the hotel were not functional. Hot tub, restaurant didn't serve breakfast (gave us a coupon to go to the casino), . Didn't have newspapers to read or purchase. The room was not clean, we discovered dirty tissues and bread crumbs under the bed. We always check under the bed before checking out and it was an unpleasant surprise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Filthy!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was run down, bed sheets were dirty, coffee had been spilled down a wall and not cleaned up. The bathroom was awful - toilet seat had something sticky on it, bath and sink drains had the pink algae, the bath had mold in multiple locations. The security latch on the door was broken. Do not stay here, I know I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westport, Oregon

Nice stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Rooms could have 2 chairs to sit on - not just a desk chair with a comfy chair.
Shuttle to casino was nice. Nice stay Came in to early so had to wait for room - WIFI was weak at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had a great experience here, rooms were great for the price, staff was all smiles, enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not 4 stars

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was nice, comfortable and clean, but it doesn't deserve 4 out of 5 stars. I thought it was a bit expensive for what we got, but that's probably due to the summer tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The location was great! Enjoyed having close proximity to the beach and other Ocean Shores features. The bed was super cozy!
Cons: It is probably something that cannot be avoided given the ocean air but the windows had a film on them. It was not a major factor influencing our stay
Location: The beach, a great coffee and wine bar, the restaurant at the hotel and most things Ocean Shores.
We really enjoyed the hotel and location! The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spectacular service

Posted Jul 12, 2016
They were absolutely amazing when we were challenging customers. We cancelled, asked them to reverse our cancellation, changed dates, etc. With every change and accommodation we asked for, we were treated with nothing but patience, respect and friendliness ! This stay with Sweet Grass went above and beyond all expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, nice desk people.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Arrived after 5 pm to find that our room was not ready, had to wait and hour for it to be cleaned.... the ladies did a good job, king bed was hard, could have used a pillow top or something to make it more comfortable. The walls and ceilings are very thin and we were able to hear the people in the adjacent rooms and the people above us woke us up several times....