Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
i feel that there was a bait and switch that went on. I thought i booked the Ramada Inn for something like 84$ but when i got there it was 116$ and the breakfast was at a casino. I will be much more careful next time and even tho the hotel was great i wont spend that kind of money there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Looks Good from Outside

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I am OK with the fact that it was not as nice as any of the timeshares I rent. I was OK with the fact that it was bare bones standard no frills motel room. I was not OK with Bed Bugs found between the mattress and boxspring (I found them) Rm 209. I am concerned that it was treated as very low level incident. I was moved to a location that was going through a remodel Rm 121. I spent Friday listening to machines whirring, walls being slammed and knocked into instead of enjoying a quiet restful day. The Ocean Grill (restaurant onsite) on thursday night was woefully under staffed 1 server for a full restaurant with a helpful bartender (they both did a great job with what they were up against) the cook even had to come out and help serve. This is the Quinault Resort (SweetGrass Motel) a casino offshoot in OceanShores. I have been comped for less things than Bedbugs by Casinos. On the way out on Saturday I asked about room 209 and was told that it was looked into by staff that said they could see no evidence of BedBugs(I squished 3 that left blood on the box spring) so they rented it out that same night. I will not go back nor recommend to anyone I know. I guess I will not make any quick getaway plans, but stick to Wyndham resorts in the future! Very disappointing :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Toilet plugged our whole stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Septic system needs a good looking at...something is not right!
I had to plunge the toilet with every flush from my granddaughter, her friend and myself. It was plugged the whole time and we were told it was because of the tide. I have stayed at ocean shores numerous times and never had that issue. Not a fun time, plunging totlets while on vacation. :( The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Best value in Ocean Shores!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
After staying at many of the hotels and suites in Ocean Shores, I decided to try this one. It was extremely underpriced so I was a bit sceptical. Not only was it clean and very friendly, the pool/spa area is huge and the voucher you get for breakfast at the casino is a very good bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, good location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: steam clean/wet vac the carpets regularly.
it was worth the money. I'd stay here again. the pool and hot tub were nice and warm with relatively clean facilities and towels. the pool is long enough to get in several strokes per lap. it's not right on the beach, but 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a view. no direct beach access. it's not very walkable but is fairly close to town center. very nice and accommodating staff. nice restaurant attached. gave us a free breakfast at the casino along with free shuttle. best hotel for the price, but there are certainly cleaner, more comfortable and up to date hotels in the area for 50-100% more dollars. my wife and 2 kids enjoyed our stay and slept ok.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

super night

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
NICE IT WAS SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean shores wa

Posted Feb 10, 2017
To much light filters in to sleep. Otherwise a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Relaxing hotel, great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room was spacious, clean, & had a nice view. I really enjoyed the I door pool & hot tub area!
4 out of 5
by kenneth

Winter weekend.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, clean and great sunsets.