Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
good value, nice place - just what we needed for the weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Cuz they let me rent a room and charged my card then when I got there there was no room available and then what didn't want to give me my money back they wanted to wait 7 days to give my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Angel Parisi, GM, Hotel Management
Good Morning James, I am sorry to hear about your experience, Please contact me directly so we can discuss this further. However, when issuing a refund, the bank generally can take 3-7 business days to release funds back to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Posted May 26, 2018
Room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was bouncy and uncomfortable. They were new beds so I feel like I’m sounding like Goldilocks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
The staff was very pleasant, room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice basic hotel. Room was clean and up to date. Staff at front desk was pleasant and efficient. Some of the guests were a bit noisy but nothing worth getting amped up about. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas.

Great for handicapped guests.

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Everything from location to staff to the quality, and comfort of my room. Being there for a week the small microwave and little frig were perfect!
Cons: Honestly, I cannot think of anything.
Location: I was raised in Havre de Grace and Aberdeen so I know all of the best places to see and experience in the area, start at the Duck Museum !!
I was traveling alone. This was actually my second stay with them. I was there last year for several weeks in order to spend time with my mother who had been very ill. On this trip I had requested my same room on the ground because I cannot climb stairs. I am handicapped, with a spinal cord injury They were so very accommodating. This visit was to spend time with my mother in a Hospice Care facility in Aberdeen. She passed away last week. I was able to take refuge in my room after some very difficult days. There was never any noise, day or night. The cameras around the property made me feel very safe. There were no dark areas anywhere on the motel where you would have felt a little nervous. I know I will be coming back to visit other family members in the future, and I know I will be checking to see if the Red Roof could have my room again, for a happier visit. I would also would like to send a very sincere 'Thank You' to the housekeeping ladies for a job very well done. They were also so very kind and accommodating even when I asked for anything, like an extra towel or shampoo it would appear in my room when I came in at night. I never felt rushed by them to be out of the room. They would just skip me and come back after I let them know I was leaving for the day. Always with a smile. They were so good natured when I spoke to them in the small amount of Spanish I know. It consisted of 'good morning', 'how are you today?, Then there is my favorite 'hello'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe/Maybe Not

Posted Apr 25, 2018
As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted with the smell of soured socks/feet. I turned on the air conditioner which eventually made the smell go away. Unfortunately the noise of the air conditioner was so loud it was hard to sleep. Eventually the air conditioner stopped rattling so much. The wood floors are dirty. I advised the desk clerk the next day about the floor when I brought my dirty towels to be exchanged for clean ones. Since we were here for an extended stay I expected clean towels daily. This did not happen even when I expressed this request. We were gone from the room all day and only returned to sleep and take a shower. The beds are comfortable, the staff friendly, but housekeeping needs to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Angel Parisi, GM, Hotel Management
Good Evening, we are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing. Comfort and cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority. We apologize for your experience and would like to speak with you. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this further. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, I look forward to speaking with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, right near 95 highway

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Place was clean and quiet. Staff was good to get us a 1st floor room. Parking was right in front of our room..