Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
very basic hotel, you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

A relatively inexpensive yet decent option.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, yet clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The directions on how to find the place
Location: We were there to look at the city and the University of Aberdeen. From the hotel, there is not very much to do within walking distance.
My son and I spent a single night there. Without a navigator it was a little difficult to find. The room was clean and adequate and the morning breakfast was sufficient. If you are considering this place - you ought to have some idea that it is NOT a fancy 3+ star hotel - from the price alone. It is in an old church that does double or triple duty for other purposes. The immediate surroundings are in a kind of run-down part of the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor effort

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
there was a large damp patch in my bathroom!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but a bit impractical.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really cosy, nice and clean, but the door-opening system was quite stupid to be honest. If you come late at night to the hotel, you'll need to call this phonenumber that reads on the door. First time we called, someone answered and said that we shouldn't call her again and she hanged up on us. Of course we called again, because we needed to get in. No one answered this time, but somebody actually did come and opened the door. She seemed quite annoyed and tired, almost a bit angry, but I don't blame her. I bet I would be quite angry too if someone would call me 3AM in the night and I had to wake up to open a door. Door code or key might be a bit easier, don't you think? Both for us and for the person that otherwise must wake up and open the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ann-Britt from Göteborg

Enkel övernattning

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt. Trist frukost
1 out of 5
by Ian from Liverpool

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor great building but very disappointed with inside needs to improve to keep up with modern standards
4 out of 5
by Paul from largs

great value

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. I left to early for breakfast. 20 min walk from station. Friendly staff. Would be happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Leek

not staying here again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean shower was poor
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels