Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice sunset view on 2nd floor. Restaurant is wonderful. Amazing breakfast and lunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good location and size of rooms. Pool was just ok. Ocean view was worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Good location and access to everything.
Easy access to the beach and views of water and beach from most rooms. Good location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Facilities haven't been maintained, sadly. Plumbing problems, poor housekeeping services, dirty pool, broken tiles and a/c. Ocean not visible from ocean view room. Super close to the ocean, great restaurant, lovely lobby, and nice (apologetic) staff. Not bad for three stars, but definitely not four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel friendly staff Close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay Staff here was friendly and helpful We enjoyed the hotels pool and sauna and even the steam room The hotel restaurant was very good and they were sweet Will stay here again !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Dogs allowed.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, a short walk to the beach.
Cons: Flat screen TV and general update of the property.
Location: Nice beach and the usual beach activities and restaurants.
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the beach. The location was very good as advertised. However, this hotel allows dogs. From inside our room we could hear dogs barking non-stop in at least three other rooms. We are dog lovers, but this quickly became intolerable. Hotel staff seemed unconcerned and at first told us they did a walk through and didn't hear anything. I did a walk through and went to the desk to report which rooms had barking dogs. When we persisted, they assured us that the dog owners were probably away from their rooms and the dogs would quiet down when they returned. We were told that the hotel was full and there were no other rooms we could move to, to be away from the dogs. The TV was a generation before flat screens and a general update of the property is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The beach was great.
Cons: everything
Location: fishing, and sitting on the beach.
We got a room facing the beach which was great. But, the room was old and smelled of unpleasant orders. The room smelled old and the bathroom had a faint smell of urine. I told the manager and he told me it could been cleaning supplies. That's possible but something tells me that's not what it was: the bathroom seemed like it wasn't cleaned in a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great beach access BUT big issues with the room!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The access to the beach was great, the views from the room were unobstructed, and the facility had a pool and restaurant (convenient with kids).
Cons: The cleanliness and attention to detail in the room was truly terrible, and actually dangerous (see above review).
Location: In walking distance to the beach, town, food, rentals and more.
Overall would have been a very good stay if we hadn't have experienced what I consider dangerous issues with the room. There was a transition strip between the carpet and the tile as you walked out to the deck, and nails and tacks were sticking up all over. I almost sliced my big toe on the big nail sticking up, and had to call down to maintenance to fix the problem. I did appreciate that they sent someone up quickly, however that is a safety issue and there should have been much greater attention paid to those types of details in room/hotel upkeep. Also, when we first arrived and I was unpacking, my 13 month old son was playing nearby me, and I noticed him getting ready to jam something in his mouth. I grabbed him and took the item from his hand. It was a red pill he found on the floor of the hotel room! It turned out to be one of those pills that kids can dissolve into water and it turns into an animal shape. Um, what!? That would have been an immediate trip to the emergency room should he have swallowed that pill if I hadn't been paying close attention to what he was doing. That, and the dangerous, nail-ridden transition strip, are big safety hazards and both items housekeeping and hotel maintenance should have caught when turning over the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Shilo Inn On the Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and the excellent staff.
Cons: Replace some of the outdated furniture, e.g., flat screen TVs.
Location: The Hotel is somewhat central where there are numerous shops, eateries.
The Shilo Inn in located right on the beach, which provides a peaceful setting from your balcony. The Inn is somewhat dated, but exceptionally clean and staff friendly. In fact after checking in and going to my room I got a phone call soon after to see if everything was satisfacotry. What a courtesy! The dining room at the Shilo is dated, too, but very clean, and the staff extremely gracious, and the breakfast was outstanding. Recommend the Shilo Inn the next time you are at Ocean Shores. BTW, even nicer that the Quinault Resort's hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great Hotel Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel location is great because it's just walking distance to the beach. We also had a nice view as well. However, this hotel needs some major renovation as far as rooms goes. Aside from that I would stat here again.