Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Our stay at Shilo Inn couldn't have been better, everything was great and the staff was very nice and helpful, we will be back in summer, thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

It had a beautiful view and was spectacular

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was a bit outdated, but very nice. .. I loved the view and the size of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice getaway for the weekend.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was great. The rooms a little outdated for example old small tvs and the beds were hard. Other than that it was a great stay. The staff was great and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This hotel was great! The room was very large for the kids to have room to spread out. It was clean and the food from room service was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: Not much to do in Ocean Shores in January.
The baloney needs lots of work. Paint peeling and lot of green stuff on chairs. The rooms are very worn chairs needs recovered. But the room was very clean, staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating, everything in room was old.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service
Good Location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, hotel just needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Very nice and convenient.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Close to the beach.
Cons: The heat situation in the winter outside of the rooms.
Location: Main Street. The beach being close.
Very nice. The hotel itself was very cold outside of the rooms and in the restarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Staff welcoming. Hotel close to beach & activities

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfortable accommodations.
Cons: We were more than satisfied with all the amenities.
Location: We enjoyed easy access to the beach, had a delicious lunch at Bennett's Fish Shack and good happy hour food at Galway Bay Pub.
We received outstanding service from the hotel staff. They were friendly and quickly responsive to our requests.Our room exceeded our expectations and that of our dog, too. The room had a large bathroom which included, among the amenities, a TV set. There was a large vanity area outside the bathroom with another sink. The sleeping area was large and a decorative room divider separated it from the sitting area which contained a large couch, small dining table with chairs, electric fireplace, small sink, microwave and fridge. The outside door to the room provided easy access to grassy area for walking our dog. The room had an amazing amount of storage for our belongings. There was ample room for our dog crate and plenty of walking space so we didn't feel cramped or crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Just an over nighter.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The view and the separate sitting area.
Cons: Really can't think of any.
Location: We could walk down to the beach and there was a Holiday Festival at the Convention Center.
We came down to Ocean Shores to see our sister and her husband's new retirement home. Our stay at Shilo was excellent and the view of the ocean was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Ocean Shores

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We may have had low expectations but this place was very clean and nice. Also, had a very nice character to it, which was great for our kids. The stuff was the best part - they were very nice and helpful! The kids did not want to leave the hotel when the time came to live :)