Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was great, price was LOW, staff was very friendly and home style. Facilities were very good and clean. We went there for Thanksgiving, excellent buffet! We are planning the same next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not staying at the Shilo again.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed nice and helpful.
Cons: The servicing of their facilities, the grounds, the cleaning of the pool and the spa. It would also be nice if they had a little store.
Location: The location is great, it's right on the main drag in Ocean Shores. There are a couple of good restaurants, Bennett's fish shack and Ocean Coffee.
There is no view of the water from 1st floor rooms. The pool and the spa were discolored. Especially the spa, it was literally brown. The food was overpriced, small portions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, Wa.

Great hotel, great restaurant, close to beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and accomidating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from federal way wa

Super moon viewing.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice sized rooms where we could have slept 6. The hallways and stairways were very wide.
Cons: Access to the first floor from the stairway
Location: Lots to do in the summer,but we did go to casino nearby.the sports bar was a good time and great hamburgers.
Hotel next to the beach for our campfire while waiting for moon to appear. Even for November the weather was good and no rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel-close to beach-indoor pool

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed Monday thru Friday noon! Loved every minute. Hit lots of little shops for gifts. Slept like babies. Totally relaxed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Walk to the beach. Very little else to do, unless you like casinos, then you'll be entertained.
The bed comforter was overall lumpy, leaving many cold spots. The restaurant closed for lunch due to low census in the hotel, but I was hungry. It was a long walk to the grocery store and then I discovered the kitchenette had no dishes, pans, or utensils at all. I was here off-season: They are great during the summers. The pool & hot tub desperately need refinishing: Rough, chipped bottoms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff nice room bed comfy and view is wonder

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Quick walk to the amazing beach. Great parking and hotel staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Love the ocean....

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: At the beach!
Old, but has everything you need for the beach. Plenty of room, fridge, microwave, three TV's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, check in and check out process very easy
Cons: Not actually getting an ocean view
This hotel was a little outdated but very nice! My only complaint would be that we paid for an ocean view and we were looking at bushes because we were put on the first floor. This should not be considered ocean view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

outdated rooms and anot absolutely filthy balcony.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
staff was polite but inept, if you work the front desk at a hotel how is it that you don't understand how to check guests in/out?? they billed us for a gift sent to our room from my wifes parents and then somehow when trying to fix their mistake realized they double billed the room as well, once to us and once to my inlaws. frozen channels on televisions from the 90s and a petri dish where our balcony was supposed to be. when the housekeepers came by we were given 2 towels, the room was not cleaned at all. I would not stay again