Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: kitchnette and laundry facility very convenient..
Location: Dunnottar Castle strongly recommend to visit.. It is located in less than 30 minutes driving distance from the hotel.. Must to see..
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to explore in Scotland, UK..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a large suite, better suited for longer stay because kitchenette is included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable, and Considerate Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice personnel at the hotel. Room is comfortable and clean. Easy access to shopping and great location for touring Scotland. Surprised me with champagne on my birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Spot

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice and convenient location
Cons: Have a USB port somewhere so foreign travelers can charge their phone
Pleasant stay, start to finish. Loved the convenience of the location and having a kitchen in the suite. Wouldn't have changed a thing overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, great staff and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Travelled from Canada and had a great experience at this location. Great staff who were very helpful. Great location walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shopping. Lots of parking which in the city centre can be hard to find. Some directions to the parking lot before we arrived would have been helpful. The parking lot was on a side street behind the hotel. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Skene House - Holburn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location closer to bars and eating places and easy access to the main shopping streets
Location: Union street for shopping is only a short walk from the hotel.
Nice hotel and good location. Clean rooms with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Perfect in town stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to walk to many things in town. Staff was great
Cons: The kitchen (although we did not use) had a strong curry smell. I know this is hard to remove but we were very glad the door shut to the kitchen.
Location: So many things! Union street is across the street.
We stayed in this hotel when we first moved to Aberdeen 10 years ago and decided to stay again for old times sake. The hotel is in great condition and it is a unique accommodation walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Very central with helpful friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for two weeks in a two bed apartment with a young family. Had everything we needed (washing machine, cooker, fridge, TV, DVD) and a good breakfast every morning. Nice to come back to a tidied flat every evening with tea and coffee all restocked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Fantastic Place to Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were most helpful and kind. Accommodations were wonderful.
Location: Well situated near stores and grocery stores. Bus stop few feet away with bus routes to castles about 30-45 minutes away.
Great, stately apartment with spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms. Reception staff so helpful with planning outings and directions.