Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice, clean, comfortable and value for money apartment for family stay. Staff were courteous and helpful. While the hotel was not difficult to find, it would be helpful for the location of hotel car park be included in hotel website, esp for first time guests. Our stay was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Spacious rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed here for one night while passing through but enjoyed it. Room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Easter Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at the Skene House HotelSuites a few times now. There seems to have been a few changes since the last stay a year back. Firstly, the apartment we got was in a separate building, which was fair enough, it was bigger than the previous. The rooms themselves were fine, decent sized and clean. A slightly bigger TV would be preferable but that's just preference. Bed was comfortable. Overall a pretty good stay. With a couple of caveats : 1) Was informed at check-in that 'you haven't paid for breakfast, do you want that?'. At £10 per day per person. Now previously, this was included and I assumed still was. However, paid an extra £20 to cover next morning. Now what they've done is add a hot buffet to the standard continental breakfast, previously you had to order hot food. It's not worth £10pp in my opinion and on top of that, no-one even asked for our ticket. You could just walk in and eat. So bit annoyed. 2) The sink in the bathroom didn't hold water well, plus no mirror for shaving near the sink, had to use the wall mirror. 3) The heating rail in the same bathroom appeared faulty and didn't heat up, hence the room was freezing and no warm towels. Both 2&3 were reported and I did get a 'oh sorry' but nothing else. Oh yes, you do get 'secure' Wifi, by 'secure' they mean you need a password, the actual signal is unencrypted. This should really be at least WEP, preferably WPA secured these days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay at Skene again,not cheap but you get a good apartment,pity they now charge for breakfast,thats the one downfall.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home !

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: ONLY THING I would say is to have little wedges to keep the doors open since they close automatically
Location: right near a few restaurants, buses and downtown. Union Square only a 15-20 min walk
From the front staff, who were so lovely and helpful....to the nice touches in the room (coffee/tea/microwave/washer dryer/and TOWEL WARMER IN THE BATHROOM, !!) This was a great place to stay ! our own little apartment in Scotland !
5 out of 5
by Mark

Home away from home

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when in Aberdeen - the staff is great, all of the services are there and its a good workout when you have a fourth floor room as there is no elevator - although I have stayed in a first floor apartment as well. Kitchen is convenient and laundry on premises. Funny story is that I left my trainers there in November and when I came back in February they remembered me and still had them in their lost and found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: kitchnette and laundry facility very convenient..
Location: Dunnottar Castle strongly recommend to visit.. It is located in less than 30 minutes driving distance from the hotel.. Must to see..
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to explore in Scotland, UK..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a large suite, better suited for longer stay because kitchenette is included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable, and Considerate Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice personnel at the hotel. Room is comfortable and clean. Easy access to shopping and great location for touring Scotland. Surprised me with champagne on my birthday.