Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, great staff and great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Travelled from Canada and had a great experience at this location. Great staff who were very helpful. Great location walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shopping. Lots of parking which in the city centre can be hard to find. Some directions to the parking lot before we arrived would have been helpful. The parking lot was on a side street behind the hotel. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Skene House - Holburn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location closer to bars and eating places and easy access to the main shopping streets
Location: Union street for shopping is only a short walk from the hotel.
Nice hotel and good location. Clean rooms with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Perfect in town stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to walk to many things in town. Staff was great
Cons: The kitchen (although we did not use) had a strong curry smell. I know this is hard to remove but we were very glad the door shut to the kitchen.
Location: So many things! Union street is across the street.
We stayed in this hotel when we first moved to Aberdeen 10 years ago and decided to stay again for old times sake. The hotel is in great condition and it is a unique accommodation walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Very central with helpful friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed for two weeks in a two bed apartment with a young family. Had everything we needed (washing machine, cooker, fridge, TV, DVD) and a good breakfast every morning. Nice to come back to a tidied flat every evening with tea and coffee all restocked!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Fantastic Place to Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were most helpful and kind. Accommodations were wonderful.
Location: Well situated near stores and grocery stores. Bus stop few feet away with bus routes to castles about 30-45 minutes away.
Great, stately apartment with spacious, comfortable, and clean rooms. Reception staff so helpful with planning outings and directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
zentral gelegen, freundlich, sauber, unser Zimmer wurde grade neu renoviert , daher gar keine Mängel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Convenient location in Aberdeen

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The convenience of having a nice kitchen, and bathroom. Also, convenience of easy access to Union Street.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Noted above.
Stayed 2 nights. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Free parking is very helpful. This is my second time to stay at this hotel, now one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Aberdeen

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very clean, big room (the executive one), not expensive. Close to the city centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment hotel with lots of space.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the space, and the location.
Cons: It is an old building and the bathroom and bedroom floor had a bit of a slope.
Location: The location was near the central retail street in Aberdeen.
Very comfortable apartment space with modern kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. After being on the road for awhile, having laundry facilities was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nl,canada

Very Roomy!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean...friendly staff.
Cons: Furniture in living room
Location: Lots of shopping and eating!
It's a little apartment. We enjoyed it because we had laundry facilities there. Separate kitchen,living and bedroom. Clean but furniture in living could be updated. I found it a little different that you checked in main lobby and had to go outside four doors down to loft. Not a big issue. Staff were great!! Good price for what you get! Would stay again!