Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab choice!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant apartments in central Aberdeen. High quality, great staff, ideal location and perfect for families. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Central Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Apartments style with free parking
Cons: Bathrooms are too small and very tight space
Location: Central, short walk to shops and restaurants
Nice location near the centre of town, apartment style accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
I had booked this hotel because I wanted an apartment - what I didn't expect was to get a four bedroom flat which I could have moved into! It had a lobby, off which was a lounge, kitchen, bathroom and a bedroom. A further bedroom was accessed via the lounge. All the rooms were a decent size - given I was staying alone - but the bedroom was huge! While the apartment didn't have laundry facilities, a laundry was available to all, accessed with the room card. Parking was easy and convenient. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and of good quality. The staff were very helpful and I appreciated my bag being carried to my apartment for me. All in all, I was sorry I only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke, B.C. Canada

Close to Restaurants and Shops

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the atmosphere. It felt like you were a "local" living in a flat. The lounge and bar were a very nice added touch.
Cons: The bed was a little too springy, in that you could feel the springs a little bit. If you're on an upper floor, the stairs could be a challenge.
Location: Shops, restaurants are nearby. The beach and promenade are walkable, but quite a distance away.
I believe that Skene House (and related properties) were, at one time, blocks of flats that have been converted into commercial hotel/apartment style accommodation. They would be suitable for short or long stays. They have all the conveniences of an apartment: access to laundry, a nice courtyard/backyard to sit and have tea/coffee, etc. on warm days. There's a barbeque in the back as well! The apartments have cooking facilities, so if you're there for a long stay, you don't have to go out for lunches and dinners which can get tiresome. We were only there for one night, but the apartment was quiet and comfortable. The free drink at the honour bar was a nice touch and there was a nice choice of drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Good apartments located in the locality we wanted

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: nothing required comment
Location: Easy walk into the city centre.
The apartment was clean and well furnished and ideally suited for visiting family..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large suites , a bit far from downtown if your walking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and friendly hotel in central Aberdeen.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location with free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , lovely accommodation and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA, USA

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: central location, apartment (flat) type amenities allowing self-catering
Cons: just keep up the good work! A very nice surprise that a largely Polish staff can deliver so much quality!
Location: walk to all major attractions of Aberdeen; I recommend especially the university campus and St. Machar cathedral located in the old town area
Coming from the US, where you have to always overpay to get quality, we were pleasantly surprised that for just a 100 sterlings daily rate our lodging delivered a high standard accommodation!