Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice! Highly recommended

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms, staff, customer service, basically nothing to complain about.
A really great service apartment style hotel. Staff are really friendly and helpful. I have travelled alot and stayed in hotels/accommodations with international brands but Skene House beats all of those international brand. It is the best hotel experience I have ever had! highly recommend and would definitely stay with them again. Free secure parking is available which is an additional plus if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, lovely apartments with all the facilities we needed for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large well equipped suite, quiet area.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent place to stay, easy walking distance to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great place to stay at a very reasonable price

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very comfortable and has a nice homely feel. Not modern, which adds to the charm of the place. However as a consequence, may not be to everyone's taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to downtown shopping

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, cleanliness, cost
Location: great location, in quite neighbourhood and close to downtown shopping and public transport
Excellent facilities, friendliest and most accommodating staff, very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland Islands

One night stop over

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It wasn't expensive and the amenities provided were far better than expected.
Cons: The street no of the hotel wasn't listed on my gps and the hotel entrance is round the corner in another street altogether. This needs to be addressed
Location: There isn't anything close but it is only a 5 minute drive from the city centre
Was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the suite. I was only there for one night but it was fairly central to the center of Aberdeen and had adequate parking considering its location. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were more than adequate for my needs. The price was very competitive which, taking account of the downturn in hotel usage in Aberdeen since the collapse in the oil price and the knock on effect this has had on the accommodation industry in Aberdeen, was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great exsept for the bed that had to hard matresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly good. We will definitely go back.