Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Apartment Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, aber trotzdem stadtnah.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet etwas abwechslungsreicher gestalten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Whitehall Place. In 2 Gehminuten ist man an einem Spar und in 10-15 Min in der Union Street oder dem Trinity Einkaufcenter.
Wer ein ruhiges, aber dennoch stadtnahes Hotel sucht, in dem man sich auch ab und zu selbst etwas kochen kann, ist hier genau richtig. In 10 Min ist man bis zur Union Street gelaufen und mitten im Geschehen. Auch Busse sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Besonders gefallen hat uns das Prinzip eines Apartment Hotels mit trotzdem 24 Stunden besetzter Rezeption. Der einzige Minuspunkt war das relativ kleine Frühstücksbuffet, das nach einer Woche einfach langweilig wurde, Wer möchte kann sich allerdings auch etwas von der Frühstückskarte bestellen. Alles in allem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt in schönem Zimmer und nettem Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great staff and comfortable rooms. centrally located off the far end of Union Street. Even though I was there to see the University and Old Aberdeen the location was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Skene House - Whitehall

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clan and very good staff. Breakfast is good and the staff are willing to assist in any special needs if required.
Location: Central to Aberdeen and main streets are within walking distance.
Staff are very good and will do anything to assist in helping you during your stay. The hotel has a good location and is very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was adequate, halls leading to room were dingy and old. Shower was tiny (don't drop the soap) and the door was warped so the floor flooded. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Complimen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Piacevolmente colpiti!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ho soggiornato una sola notte in uno degli appartamenti dell'hotel assieme al mio fidanzato. Che dire...ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Appartamento munito di ogni confort, pulito, spazioso. Letto e cuscini comodi, cucina piccolissima ma super accessoriata, bagno con vasca. Lo stabile è munito anche di lavanderia self service con detergenti, lavatrici asciugatrici ed un comodo lavabo per lavare il bucato a mano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rolige omgivelser , romslig leilighet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: God plass til en familie på tur,
Cons: SENGENE , de er harde
Location: En liten spasertur fra sentrum
Hyggelig personell , stor leilighet, stille område
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandnes

Koselig hotell i gåavstand fra Union street

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Fin leilighet. Minus var at vi fikk i øverste etasje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganske sentralt, rolig strøk

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Høykvalitetshotell, men også høyt prisnivå i et rolig strøk. Hyggelig betjening. Barnevennlig. Flott frokost, men litt trange lokaler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Unique set-up with skylights
Cons: Unfortunately the seagulls were quite vocal!!
Location: We were recommended to go to "Howies" a restaurant nearby for great Scottish fare. It was fantastic!! Not a pub but a restaurant serving local cuisine
We were on the top floor of the hotel which allowed for the unique feature of skylights that could open for a lovely breeze. The room was very clean and uniquely arranged with a great room that included a sofa, chair, table next small kitchenette. The bedroom was separated by a glass wall and the washroom was completely separate. Lots of space!