Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large suites , a bit far from downtown if your walking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA, USA

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: central location, apartment (flat) type amenities allowing self-catering
Cons: just keep up the good work! A very nice surprise that a largely Polish staff can deliver so much quality!
Location: walk to all major attractions of Aberdeen; I recommend especially the university campus and St. Machar cathedral located in the old town area
Coming from the US, where you have to always overpay to get quality, we were pleasantly surprised that for just a 100 sterlings daily rate our lodging delivered a high standard accommodation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was our second time at this hotel. It is comfortable and convenient. The staff are friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The suites are quiet, traditional apartments with nice linens, comfortable beds, good breakfast, reliable wifi. One of us has a dietary concern and the hotel staff were well prepared and even remembered his requirements from one day to the next. The location is convenient. We walked to the train station, lovely nearby parks, Union Street restaurants and shops. The garden is pretty and smells sweet, especially after rain. The clientele is international and so is the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State, USA

Immaculate!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to some restaurants and shops.
What an amazing hotel! Immaculately clean, lovely gardens with seating areas and a laundry facility--what more could one ask for?! The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious! I give it 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent location and facilities. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

Merveilleux studio à Aberdeen

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Personnel accueillant et serviable. On nous a offert une consommation gratuite à notre arrivée et le déjeuner de type continental est succulent.
Location: Le studio est situé dans un joli et tranquille quartier, à quelques minutes de marche seulement des restos et magasins.
Nous avons été très agréablement surpris par la qualité des lieux et de plus, nous avions un studio au dernier étage, avec fenêtres sur le toit... magnifique! Plus difficile pour y monter les bagages car il n'y a pas d'ascenceur mais c'est un bien petit compromis, Le stationnement est également inclus, ce qui est une denrée rare dans les grands centres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Apartment Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, aber trotzdem stadtnah.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet etwas abwechslungsreicher gestalten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Whitehall Place. In 2 Gehminuten ist man an einem Spar und in 10-15 Min in der Union Street oder dem Trinity Einkaufcenter.
Wer ein ruhiges, aber dennoch stadtnahes Hotel sucht, in dem man sich auch ab und zu selbst etwas kochen kann, ist hier genau richtig. In 10 Min ist man bis zur Union Street gelaufen und mitten im Geschehen. Auch Busse sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Besonders gefallen hat uns das Prinzip eines Apartment Hotels mit trotzdem 24 Stunden besetzter Rezeption. Der einzige Minuspunkt war das relativ kleine Frühstücksbuffet, das nach einer Woche einfach langweilig wurde, Wer möchte kann sich allerdings auch etwas von der Frühstückskarte bestellen. Alles in allem ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt in schönem Zimmer und nettem Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great staff and comfortable rooms. centrally located off the far end of Union Street. Even though I was there to see the University and Old Aberdeen the location was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Skene House - Whitehall

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clan and very good staff. Breakfast is good and the staff are willing to assist in any special needs if required.
Location: Central to Aberdeen and main streets are within walking distance.
Staff are very good and will do anything to assist in helping you during your stay. The hotel has a good location and is very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was adequate, halls leading to room were dingy and old. Shower was tiny (don't drop the soap) and the door was warped so the floor flooded. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Complimen