Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to downtown shopping

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, cleanliness, cost
Location: great location, in quite neighbourhood and close to downtown shopping and public transport
Excellent facilities, friendliest and most accommodating staff, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland Islands

One night stop over

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It wasn't expensive and the amenities provided were far better than expected.
Cons: The street no of the hotel wasn't listed on my gps and the hotel entrance is round the corner in another street altogether. This needs to be addressed
Location: There isn't anything close but it is only a 5 minute drive from the city centre
Was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the suite. I was only there for one night but it was fairly central to the center of Aberdeen and had adequate parking considering its location. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were more than adequate for my needs. The price was very competitive which, taking account of the downturn in hotel usage in Aberdeen since the collapse in the oil price and the knock on effect this has had on the accommodation industry in Aberdeen, was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great size room. Very clean and warm. Kitchen was excellent. Off road parking was tight, but gave peace of mind as it was monitored by CCTV. Super helpful Staff. Will be staying there again next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Central Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Apartments style with free parking
Cons: Bathrooms are too small and very tight space
Location: Central, short walk to shops and restaurants
Nice location near the centre of town, apartment style accomodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke, B.C. Canada

Close to Restaurants and Shops

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the atmosphere. It felt like you were a "local" living in a flat. The lounge and bar were a very nice added touch.
Cons: The bed was a little too springy, in that you could feel the springs a little bit. If you're on an upper floor, the stairs could be a challenge.
Location: Shops, restaurants are nearby. The beach and promenade are walkable, but quite a distance away.
I believe that Skene House (and related properties) were, at one time, blocks of flats that have been converted into commercial hotel/apartment style accommodation. They would be suitable for short or long stays. They have all the conveniences of an apartment: access to laundry, a nice courtyard/backyard to sit and have tea/coffee, etc. on warm days. There's a barbeque in the back as well! The apartments have cooking facilities, so if you're there for a long stay, you don't have to go out for lunches and dinners which can get tiresome. We were only there for one night, but the apartment was quiet and comfortable. The free drink at the honour bar was a nice touch and there was a nice choice of drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Good apartments located in the locality we wanted

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: nothing required comment
Location: Easy walk into the city centre.
The apartment was clean and well furnished and ideally suited for visiting family..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large suites , a bit far from downtown if your walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA, USA

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: central location, apartment (flat) type amenities allowing self-catering
Cons: just keep up the good work! A very nice surprise that a largely Polish staff can deliver so much quality!
Location: walk to all major attractions of Aberdeen; I recommend especially the university campus and St. Machar cathedral located in the old town area
Coming from the US, where you have to always overpay to get quality, we were pleasantly surprised that for just a 100 sterlings daily rate our lodging delivered a high standard accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This was our second time at this hotel. It is comfortable and convenient. The staff are friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. The suites are quiet, traditional apartments with nice linens, comfortable beds, good breakfast, reliable wifi. One of us has a dietary concern and the hotel staff were well prepared and even remembered his requirements from one day to the next. The location is convenient. We walked to the train station, lovely nearby parks, Union Street restaurants and shops. The garden is pretty and smells sweet, especially after rain. The clientele is international and so is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State, USA

Immaculate!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to some restaurants and shops.
What an amazing hotel! Immaculately clean, lovely gardens with seating areas and a laundry facility--what more could one ask for?! The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious! I give it 5 stars!!!