Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, central room - expensive Internet.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice enough room for the price and central but a £10/day charge for 24hrs of Internet is outrageous and opportunist in this day and age. Aberdeen still thinks it can rip people off even with a $50/bbl oil price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice and clean handy for amenities. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fine hotel, and quieter than I expected.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: New everything
Location: Very close to Union Square
Fine, but very dated. Furntature is old, sheets are thin. Beds have plastic protectors on them - yuck! Carpets are worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed twice at hotel once to bring our son to Uni and then for him to graduate. The staff could not do enough for us. Hotel Needs a bit upgrading and toiletries for bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very central

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom - and a supply of toilet paper!
Location: shopping, bus and train stations
city centre location is the hotel's best feature. Room was ok, but no toilet paper in bathroom and the floor had sticky splashes, as if from a fizzy drink can - obviously hadn't been washed from the last guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Nice central hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful....good place to stay. Arrived too early off ferry but staff looked after me and arranged room early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for train and bus stations

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Unforgettable for all the wrong reasons! Can't say anything more. Breakfast wasn't too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Cheap hotel on a busy road.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Small room, had to climb over the bed to close the curtains. Room was cold, shower was either freezing or boiling. Staff were nice though. But hey, it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Wonderful position...

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the bus and train station, and Union Square shopping centre.
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Lots to do in Aberdeen. Hotel close to Union Street, Footdee and the lovely 3 mile walk up the promenade by the amazing beach.
Stayed for 2 nights - got upgraded from a single room to a suite, which was nice! Lovely, helpful staff. Great breakfasts with a reasonable choice. Nice comfy bed but, as with most hotels, hard unfriendly pillows. A warm room with plenty of hot water. Would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel with Bar and Restaurant

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here and everything is great. Conveniently central, staff are friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable and a good nights sleep has been had each time. I'll likely stay again. Showers can be intermittent at best though.