Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room had no wardrobe. Bathroom had no shelf for toiletries and no towel rail. Shower was cold even after running water for 15 minutes. Room was cheap but prices vary extensively in Aberdeen so cannot be counted on as consistently cheap. Overall very unimpressed
5 out of 5
by Krystal from Hertfordshire

lovely hotel:)

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay,it was close to everything we needed and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.we had a relaxing night and loved our room,we would definitely recommend it to friends and family and look forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant acceptable very convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
pleasant stay - the arrival: the main door was blocked off...a minor confusion...hotel staff very friendly...the room: very clean with tv - no free wi-fi (£10 for the wi-fi)...the room was very cold - no extra blankets to warm oneself. But, the room was very clean and all one could want - a very stylish hotel and lovely restaurant and ofcourse: great setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great staff and location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great welcome from staff, room was a good size, but was on the top floor, and there is no lift. Didn't have breakfast as it was £10 per person. Bathroom was clean, but hot water took 10 minutes to come through. Room was very cold
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephen john from st helens

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel for the price in the centre of the city
4 out of 5
by Mhairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian from Peterhead

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff and friendly atmosphere. However, room carpet was filthy and paper under the bed should have been picked up in a quick clean. Nowhere to store clothes. Breakfast staff forgot I was there but did apologise for the delay. Room was cheap so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

No frills, friendly small hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: price, location, friendly staff
Cons: Get a lift!
Location: Shopping/eating at Union Square and local bars. Try CASC bar just around the corner for some tasty (although quite "powerful" beers).
I have stayed at Sopranos 3 or 4 times now and I am happy with it - especially the price for the location. Its fairly central and very handy for Union Square shops. The restaurant downstairs serves reasonably-priced, good-quality Italian food; although it is not strictly part of the hotel, you get 10% off the meal and a free drink (a half-pint of Tennants or a soft drink); not at all bad. You pay for what you get and this hotel fits that bill nicely. Some minor drawbacks - Single rooms are small and there is little space between the TV unit and the end of the bed, with the result that I banged my shins more than a few times going around it...but maybe I'm just clumsy!! I'll probably upgrade to a much more spacious double next time and hang the extra expense. There's no parking as such, but close top train station for those not travelling by car. One downside is that there is no lift, so this hotel is not suitable for disabled or elderly folks. Suggest requesting a room on the 1st floor in any case!! if you want more luxury you can pay another £100-£150 to stay at Jury's Inn just across the road. C'est la difference!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels