Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It's in a great location close to union square shopping and the bus/train station. It's located above a pub which I didn't notice any noise from, it was the bar next door which was very noisey. Very disappointed in the £10 fee for wifi as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, North Yorkshire

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, big enough room, a lot of space in bathroom, warm.
Cons: In-room tea&coffee supply was available just on my first night. It was never topped up again during the rest of my stay, which was three more nights.
Location: Excellent location: near railway&bus stations&harbour, walking distance to beach&Footdee, nearby main streets&shopping venues
Excellent location, big enough room, a lot of space in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room, Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Union Square is across the street which has shopping, a great selection of restaurants, a movie theater, and free wifi at the coffee shops.
Soprano is my go to hotel in Aberdeen. You can't beat the price and location. The rooms aren't bad and the restaurant downstairs is fantastic. You may get some street noise but not enough to keep me awake. The only downside is that there is no on site parking. When I stay I park at the union square parking garage,which is 6pounfd a night and a 5 min walk to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenrothes fife

Good location , decent price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Check in has been changed since last I stayed here , decent sized room , but grubby in corners but good for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in the city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Basic.No kettle in the room.Lots of stairs.Reception in the bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Do not allow any guests into the hotel room and also toilet facilities provided etc showers gels,too paste and so on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to Aberdeen bus station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in room 12. As soon as we went into the room we turned the lights on using the light switches on the left hand side of the door. They didn't work. The should was full of mould. The bathroom light was handing of the ceiling at one side. One of the spotlights above the bed was dangling out of its socket. The bad also dipped on the left hand side. There were damp stains on the ceiling of the bedroom. There are better and cheaper hotels to stay in Aberdeen and I would not consider staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Easy access to city centre and transportation.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the cozy atmosphere and old world style. The staff was great. The housekeepers were very thorough.
Location: Loved Sizzler's. Great shopping at Union Square and many great restaurants. Gardens and parks are beautiful. Marischal College is very beautiful.
Access to several shopping areas. Just minutes away from the beach. Trains are right across the street as well as a bus station. One the buses goes straight to and from the airport. Great food in the area. Minutes away from several great pub and Clubs. The room was a little small, but we were hardly ever in it. The bed was comfortable, best sleep I've had in a long time. Slow wi-fi, but again we spent more time away from the hotel and there are many places that provide great wi-fi service. Overall you can't beat it for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Internet ridiculously expensive. 10 pounds for 24hrs!!! I was told that there was a 2-hr voucher if you had something to drink at the bar.
Stayed for a few hrs as I had to catch an early train to Elgin. Very close to Aberdeen station. Rooms pleasant. Quite spacious and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel owners clearly don't know the importance of cleanliness. Surfaces wiped by dirty cloths leaving dried in marks. Tiled stair cases obviously cleaned with dirty mops leaving deposits of muck in crevices. Paint work in the room extremely poor. Bathroom very poor. Reception was in the public bar and had to fight your way through drinkers to get to your room. Breakfast in the morning included the local prostitute walking through the breakfast area to exit the hotel. This hotel is nothin short of disgusting.