Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Personnel très accueillant et serviable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel très bien situé et pdj très copieux Seul bémol manque de pression au niveau de la douche
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It's in a great location close to union square shopping and the bus/train station. It's located above a pub which I didn't notice any noise from, it was the bar next door which was very noisey. Very disappointed in the £10 fee for wifi as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Beliggenheden er helt central i forhold til bus, tog shopping , man kan ikke bo tættere på
Servicen er helt i top, flinke hjælpsomme smilende personale. Værelserne er af ældre dato, men rene og pæne.morgenmaden er fin, der er hvad der skal være
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, North Yorkshire

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, big enough room, a lot of space in bathroom, warm.
Cons: In-room tea&coffee supply was available just on my first night. It was never topped up again during the rest of my stay, which was three more nights.
Location: Excellent location: near railway&bus stations&harbour, walking distance to beach&Footdee, nearby main streets&shopping venues
Excellent location, big enough room, a lot of space in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grei beliggenhet, men elendig standard!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hyggelig personal og veldig innafor beliggenhet! Kjekt når hotellet også er pub, skaper litt stemning.
Cons: Dusjen fungerte bare 1/3 dager og da var det enten eller med varmt og kaldt vann. Lyset over speilet var ødelagt og ble ikke reparert iløpet av oppholdet. Ett stort minus at det ikke var kjøleskap på rommet! Minus med flere etasjer og ikke heis!!
Location: Nær buss stasjon og shopping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room, Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Union Square is across the street which has shopping, a great selection of restaurants, a movie theater, and free wifi at the coffee shops.
Soprano is my go to hotel in Aberdeen. You can't beat the price and location. The rooms aren't bad and the restaurant downstairs is fantastic. You may get some street noise but not enough to keep me awake. The only downside is that there is no on site parking. When I stay I park at the union square parking garage,which is 6pounfd a night and a 5 min walk to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenrothes fife

Good location , decent price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Check in has been changed since last I stayed here , decent sized room , but grubby in corners but good for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SeaDog339 from Thurso

I love this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
As usual my stay here has been great. the crew here are friendly, accommodating and the breakfast is tasty. Yeah there could be a few niggles if you wanted to make an issue of it, my shower was starting to come away from the wall in my room but was still secure but credit where credit is due, they've done great with an old hotel giving it a new, trendy and comfortable lease of life. The food is well priced and well cooked. The Sopranos hotel crew clearly care about the hotel and it's customers. I'd stay here every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in the city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Basic.No kettle in the room.Lots of stairs.Reception in the bar.