Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grampian

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Ideally situated for Airport access. Restaurant OK but nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by OPSMGR, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you for you review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our location convinient and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Many thanks Dominic Booth Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Relatively cheap price for overnight stay
Cons: Maybe a fridge in room would be handy but I think most only use hotel for one night stays
Location: Hotel only a short walk to airport and had handy restaurant next door.
We used this airport as it was handy to airport and we had a very early check in time the next morning.The room was basic but suited our needs. Seemed to be occupied predominantly by offshore workers some of whom enjoyed a few too many in the bar next door on the night we stayed ! A bit noisy when they returned after midnight !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Karen Day, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Speedbird Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Katrin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We always get a very friendly welcome at the speedbird,great meal ,book our car in there car park for the week and they have a bus to take you to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Karin for your kind words. We look forwards to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent airport hotel!! Restaurant surprisingly good. Staff most hospitable, and room immaculate. Will definitely stay there again, and recommend thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them on to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Speedbird Inn soon. Kind regards Karen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a night before we went on holiday next morning and it was really good. Helpful staff and a breakfast cooked to order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop over after panto before glying to vienna following day excellent breakfast and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I do hope you enjoyed the Panto. I will pass your kind words onto my team. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largs

good airport hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
did the job
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Speedbird Inn. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

just an over night stay ..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the Hotel was nice and clean , room So cosy Nice as it was so cold outside - and all staff were friendly and helpful
Location: every thing was there I needed that night :)
the staff were So helpful when i arrived at 22.00 explained where i could get a snack if I needed and in the morning So nice an helping tell me where everything was :) the fact i could stay in my room until 11.00 was Great as I only had to check in at 13.00 .. I could have had a later check out :) Brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your kind words. I am delighted the staff met your needs. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Speedbird Inn. Kind regards Karen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and tidy

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
it is very near to the airport which is convenient for early morning departures and are able to relax be ready for early mornings
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them on to my team. Kind regards Karen