Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largs

good airport hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
did the job
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Speedbird Inn. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

just an over night stay ..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: the Hotel was nice and clean , room So cosy Nice as it was so cold outside - and all staff were friendly and helpful
Location: every thing was there I needed that night :)
the staff were So helpful when i arrived at 22.00 explained where i could get a snack if I needed and in the morning So nice an helping tell me where everything was :) the fact i could stay in my room until 11.00 was Great as I only had to check in at 13.00 .. I could have had a later check out :) Brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your kind words. I am delighted the staff met your needs. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Speedbird Inn. Kind regards Karen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and tidy

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
it is very near to the airport which is convenient for early morning departures and are able to relax be ready for early mornings
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass them on to my team. Kind regards Karen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient hotel after late flight comfortable and does a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Speedbird Inn. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and I to always enjoy the breakfast here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay while road tripping Scotland. Good clean room with a comfortable bed. Staff were real helpful too. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted you experienced our Scottish hospitality. I will pass your comments onto my team. Kind regards Karen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was average, nothing special. Clean. Bed squeaked terribly, and pillows hard. Needed an early night for 0300 wake up call for airport check in, unfortunately due to squeaking/creaking bed, and the nasty pillows, neither of us slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry you did not have a good night sleep. I have noted your issues with the pillows. It is only through guest feedback can we strive to improve, so thank you. Kind regards Karen General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Scotland

Lovely friendly place very close to the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: So friendly and helpful
Right from taking the hotel shuttle bus from Dyce station, through to check in and staying overnight it was a great, personable experience. Plus next day I checked out at 4 am but my flight was delayed due to fog. So I phoned the hotel and they collected from the airport and let me have the room back til check out time. Everything no problem and rally friendly and helpful. I also had breakfast there and it was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rosieo for your kind words. I am delighted we could help when your flight was delayed. Kind regards Karen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, wi-fi not great.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Everyone, including the bar staff were so friendly. Every time we chatted with anyone they were lovely. The rooms are tired and the beds are not great. It was fine for our one quick night sleeps before an early flight but it wasn't great. The wi-fi in our room was horrible. You had to go into the hallway to connect and could only use it while standing by the door. Not great. I should note the wi-fi in the restaurant was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is only through customer feedback that we can continue to improve. It has been a little while since you stayed her and I just wanted to give you an update. We have an ongoing renovation programme here at the hotel and on the 10th January we receive new beds for 34 of our bedrooms. Our wifi also has been upgraded. Thank you once again for your feedback Kind regards Karen