Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was a awsome stay and its pet friendly and i would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Room did not have much for space to put our things

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Room had a definite odour that was unpleasant carpets needed a bit of a clean particularly in common areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
clean room, super friendly staff, overall pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Super 8 east, Aberdeen sd

Posted Jan 27, 2018
I had trouble checking in because of you, expedia, didn't accept my reservation the desk clerk told me. But all worked out in the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Aberdeen Super 8 East. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with your reservation and are glad everything worked out. Our team is always glad to help and provide the best possible stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It all worked out

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
1st room wasn’t ready. 2nd room was good. I️t all worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Aberdeen Super 8 East. We apologize for any inconvenience caused with the first room. We are glad we were able to find better accommodations for you and hope your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Aberdeen Super 8 East. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Staff friendly. On lower level. A pickup started and ran 45 minutes or so and the exhaust fumes were horrible in the room. Very nasty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Aberdeen Super 8 East. We apologize for any inconvenience and strive to provide our guests with the best possible stay experience. In the future, we would be glad to find you a room located away from where trucks tend to park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen South Dakota

DISGUSTED! I WANT A FULL REFUND!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Previous guests beard trimmings left in sink. Cracker/chip crumbs under the sheets. Desk clerk not around at night so couldn’t get different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems you encountered with your reservation. We take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. We are addressing the issues, and working towards a solution to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. We sincerely hope you will give us a chance to redeem your confidence in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Ok

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It’s ok for being the 1st super 8 in the world, need a little upgrade & pool & exercise room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on the Aberdeen Super 8 East. We are continually improving our location to provide the best stay experience possible. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to better accommodate you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

nice

Posted Dec 10, 2017
smells like smokers hotel, what more do you want to know
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at the Super 8 East-Aberdeen, SD. We can assure you we take all complaints very seriously, and are looking into the situation. We always try to ensure our guest’s have the best stay possible during their visits, and sincerely apologize that your stay did not reflect that.