Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ND

Much improved.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Especially the direction we head out of town. Also near the Mall and shopping. Desk staff was great to work with.
Cons: Just needs a facelift. Pool and hot tub either need to be made functional or removed. 2nd year in row it was "permanently out of order."
Location: Shopping, easy in and out of town access.
Stayed at same location a year ago for the SD Pheasant Opener. Terrible then, much improved this stay. Had lots of room staff, room was cleaned by 10:00 both mornings we were there. Last year not cleaned at all. Facility does need abit of a facelift as it is aging, especially walls, carpet and bathroom. Staff was great to work with. Courteous and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Checked in after a 12 hour drive, get to the room and room was not cleaned. Attendant had to clean the room Tried a smoking room, totally unbearable! Totally unprofessional and reading the reviews sounds like this has happened before. Bathtub was filthy, dingy towels. For the price we paid this was a total disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience experienced regarding the housekeeping misunderstanding. We hold ourselves to the highest standards in regards to the cleanliness of our rooms and property. Anything less than that is not up the standards of Super 8. We are continually striving to improve the service we offer, and feedback is always appreciated. We cannot improve as a hotel without comments such as yours, and are doing all that we can to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels ever bring you back to the area. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The beds, and the handicapped accessible shower,
Cons: Nothing we observed
Location: There were restaurants nearby.
The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. My husband forgot his razor and they provided him with one. We also were pleased with the Veteran parking spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stays. Our staff always strives to go above and beyond for each guest, every day here at Super 8-Aberdeen, SD. It is great to see that your stay reflected that. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Hotel was comfortable and helpful in making room arrangements for my family,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8-Aberdeen, SD during your recent visit. We are glad you found the hotel and staff accommodating for all of your needs. The central location, comfortable rooms, and great customer service also make us an ideal location for all types of travelers. Please come back and visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen sd

Hotel room not worth the money

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My experience was terriable.I checked into a room where they had to come change the sheets on a bed because there was hair all over there was a cigarette pack peanut butter packs and trash in one of the drawers in a dresser drawer there was a loaf of bread ans Wal-Mart bags the floor had not been vacuumed the microwave was dirty.. It was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location close to mall

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very convienient stay with great coffee and breakfast for on the quick go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good place to stay while in Aberdeen, South Dakota. There is easy access from a major through street in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8- Aberdeen, SD during your recent visit. We are glad you found the hotel and staff accommodating for all of your needs. The central location, comfortable rooms, and great customer service also make us an ideal location for all types of travelers. Please come back and visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

All rooms smelled like smoke.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smoking rooms are on first floor. I booked 4 rooms on the second floor, all of which smelled heavily like smoke. We walked in the lobby and 2 people behind the desk were standing there smoking. I'm not opposed to cigarette smoke, but even this was too much for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at the Super 8-Aberdeen, SD. We can assure you we take all complaints very seriously, and are looking into the situation. We always try to ensure our guest’s have the best stay possible during their visits, and sincerely apologize that your stay did not reflect that. A member of the management team will be in contact to collect additional details about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Took long time to check in. Desk clerk on phone with reservations. Pool was closed . no discount given. No continental breakfast left except bread at 8 A.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at the Super 8-Aberdeen, SD. We can assure you we take all complaints very seriously, and are looking into the situation. We always try to ensure our guest’s have the best stay possible during their visits, and sincerely apologize that your stay did not reflect that. A member of the management team will be in contact to collect additional details about your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East wenatchee wa

Nice people

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were really nice. The pool was closed, both ice machines were out of order as was the juice/soda machine. The snack one was out of a lot of stuff as well. The rooms were clean except around the edge of the handicap tub. But you could feel the box spring when you sat on the edge of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Shane A. Glover, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at the Super 8-Aberdeen, SD. We can assure you we take all complaints very seriously, and are looking into the situation. We always try to ensure our guest’s have the best stay possible during their visits, and sincerely apologize that your stay did not reflect that. A member of the management team will be in contact to collect additional details about your stay.