Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Hotel is run down and dirty! Breakfast was ok.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast was nice, bedding was clean, staff was friendly.
Cons: YES! It's needs to be cleaned and renovated!!!!!!!
Location: location was fine
Friendly but FILTHY! There was food in the carpet, confetti on the floor, dirt on the bathroom floor, bedskirt had dirty on it, nightstand had food on it, the curtains were falling down, walls were dirty, bathtub was brown. The only reason we didn't check out was because we were tired and cold!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

Hairy bathroom

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The general impression I had when I walked in the front door was good. The hallway carpet needed vacuuming. The room was cold when we got into it. There was hair all over in the bathroom even on the walls. The toilet had not been cleaned properly. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Only to crash overnight. Not a place to stay for any extended period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Good place to stay in Aberdeen, SD. Motel is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel appeared inviting when entering

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Was quiet and relaxing
Cons: The bathroom shower was a little short.
Location: In a good location for shopping and restaurants.
Hotel staff were welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Room was comforting but few of the areas in the room could use more of a good vacuuming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Business travel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It just need to be updated some-it is older
Location: Food, shopping and great community.
Hotel was centrally located near food and shopping, it appears to be the first Super 8 ever. It was not the cleanest or best hotel around, but served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in cozy environment

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff was super helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel worked great for our stay. Nothing too fancy but is clean and has great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Location: The third day the housekeeping staff didn't even show up. Didn't clean at all. We had to call the desk and ask them to get some coffee and towels. We
I made a reservation a month in advance because we wanted a ground floor room because I have knee problems.we also stayed in this hotel a year ago and had a good experience. When I made the reservations I asked the operator if they could guarantee me aground floor room. She told me to call about two days before we arrive and remind them and they can flag the room. I did call and the operatorat said they had flagged the room. We arrive Thursday night at 7pm and we told them who we were and the young man gave us cards and said you are in room 206..I told him that I had made reservations and was told you could hold a room.HE was rude and told us you arein206.i asked him if there was any way to get a room on first floor. He was real jerk! If we were only staying one night it would have been OK! But we were staying four night s. So we went to our room. The first night was fine. But but there was only a partial roll of toilet paper and no extra. Also the hand lotion bottle was open and was empty and there was one small bar of soap. The tsecond day there was cleaned? There were no large bath towels they didn't leave any coffee or there was no extra toilet paper . Also select a note that we needed some Kleenexes and they wrote us that the hotel was out of Kleenexes. They were obviously out of toilet paper too. We bought our own toilet paper and Kleenexes. Then the third day the sink was logged. It was running really slow when we arrived and within two days was completely clogge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is our go-to hotel in Aberdeen!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing, just keep on being great!
Great place to stay, reasonable, clean, convenient, great staff, great breakfast!!! As an added bonus, we bring our dogs. They know the hotel now and are very comfortable!! That is a bonus for pet parents!! Thank you again for a great stay.