Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again and would certainly recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Grand Forks

Clean and Friendly

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
What you would expect, facility wise. No frills, but clean. However, guest service was excellent. The guy at the front desk was working a double shift, but was still extremely friendly. He directed us to a great grocery store and since I was on crutches, he said I could call down if I needed anything.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Sioux Falls

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the stay but the ancient TV made it impossible for my son to hook up his Xbox 360.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Brookings

Non-smokers heads up

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We are both allergic to cigarette smoke. We didn't realize when we booked the room that it was a smoking allowed room and also hunting dogs were permitted in the rooms. The desk clerk was fixing a wi-fi problem when we checked in and was very busy doing that as well as checking guests in. Later when we returned and entered the room we were overcome with the smell of heavy smoke. The desk clerk on duty did his best to lessen the odor but it didn't help much. We had our clothing smell of smoke the next day and our relatives asked if we were now smoking since they could smell it on our clothing and moved our outerwear outside to freshen. Needless to say the drive home was not pleasant and we had to wash our clothing immediately so the smell wouldn't permeate our smoke-free home. Lesson learned ask before accepting the reservation if the hotel allows smoking in the rooms or building. Won't stay there again and probably will avoid this chain in the future.
4 out of 5
by Charles from 17225

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We like it here BUT, the pillows were very uncomfortable which is a easy fix for them if they want to. Glad we had extra in the car. Also liked that you could go over to the other motel 8 and use the pool and fitness room. Plus there was a great restaurant within walking distance of the motel.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Kauai, Hawaii

No breakfast!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine until morning.......no breakfast........"the door to the kitchen was jammed".... This was a new one.....if you keep traveling there will always be something new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and Quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay was not the best because the Super 8 hotels overbooked. We were eventually placed in a smoking room which was not our room of choice.