Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I had the help from the most helpful member of staff who helped me print out my boarding passes - I'm not sure what we would have done if she hadn't been so helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ideal hotel for early start at airport

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Well located, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Beds could be bigger.
Location: Near the airport.
Well located hotel close to the airport. Comfortable room, good bar meals. I would have liked the bed to be larger, there is plenty of space in the room for this. Coffee and pastries provided at the front desk for early morning starters. You can leave the car in the car park for a charge of £3 a day during your trip, and the shuttle bus will pick you up and bring you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Easy to locate everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Walk in shower as elderly people have difficulty getting in a bath
Location: No great distance to town and lots to do in Aberdeen
Everything was lovely staff welcome room good breackfast perfect no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterhead

good hotel close to airport and heliport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location ,buses outside to city center
hotel suits my needs when using airport breakfast is plentiful and good variety but the cooked breakfast is not so good as before,scrambled eggs are awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Ana from British Columbia, Canada

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff and very convenient to the airport.
Cons: Quite expensive.
Location: Convenient access to Aberdeen Airport
Close to Aberdeen Airport and staffed with very helpful people, the Thistle was in the right place at the right time to help us make our flight connections. There was a huge price difference between that offered for a Sunday night stay vs. the one we needed for Monday night (significantly more expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

would not recommend

Posted Mar 31, 2011
The Hotel was clean and tidy and is ok for one night but not for any more than that. This is the first hotel i have had to pay for Parking. I understand that as it is near the Airport that if people are leaving their car there when they are using Airport tghen they have to charge but as we were staying there for a couple of nights then this should be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dufftown, Scotland

Aberdeen Airport

Posted Mar 19, 2011
We booked one night at theThistle, Aberdeen Airport for a super saver rate. We had an excellent, very large room and clean room. You have to pay for wifi and parking (£3 per night). the food was ok although not a very big range. Great value overall and you can't beat the location if you are flying out early in the morning. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qld Aus

overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels
Staff very helpful nice clean room Transfers to airport by hotel bus excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Seriously in need of cleaning and remodel

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels
Sadly, this place has loads of potential but in reality is a dump. The location is close to the airport which was convenient but that is really the only nice thing I have to say. The room needed better cleaning as there were bits of paper and hair all over the floor. It looked as if the room had not been vacuumed at all. The bathroom tiles desperately need regrouting as mold was happily growing in the cracks where the grout had previously fallen out. The toilet wouldn't flush without major coersion (ie. Pushing the handle in towards the wall and then rapidly pumping the handle 5-7 times until the toilet grudgingly gave in and flushed). The most obvious and annoying issue with the room was the smell. I realize that the hotel is older in years, but that really is no excuse for the smell in the room. From the moment I walked into the room until the moment I left, the room strongly smelled of stale and sweaty locker room. It was horrid. There was no a/c to turn on and the window only opened a crack resulting in absolutely no relief. I just couldn't escape the horrid smell. The condition of the room was so poor that I elected to go to the airport 4 hours earlier than my flight just to escape the misery. The most pathetic part is that I spent more on this room for a 1 night stay than I did a stay of equal length at the Novatel in London (which came complete with a delicious breakfast built into the price). This was the first and last time I stay here. Never again.