Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn wa

Posted Apr 23, 2017
deer outside the window, the room was clean and nice for our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for booking with us and taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The "ocean view" from the second floor left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing hotel by the ocean with gorgeous views.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed on the 3rd floor in a 2 bedroom dog friendly wing unit. We didn't have a pet, but for our family size it was the only available. Normally if you get stuck in a pet friendly room it smells like it, thankfully the cleanliness is 5 stars you wouldn't have even known besides the cute set up they leave for your dog. The beds were super comfy except the sofa bed could use a new mattress. The view was lovely. My only issue is the website said the pool was down while doing repairs. After we checked out and we're talking about coming back this summer I called to make sure the pool would be open only to find out it opened the weekend before we arrived. It would've been nice to have known but we still had a blast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us and leaving the great review. We look forward to having you come back during the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent service with very friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on the staff. It certainly makes their day! Thank you for booking with us, we hope you will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super freindly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to beach great view
Nice place all amenities and sevice good. Enjoyed clam digging kite flying and good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us and sharing feedback about your stay. We just love getting great reviews on staff! We will definitely let them know they are appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Washington

Lots of deer

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. Stayed in one of the bottom floor wings. Room was big and comfortable. Needs a little TLC, though. Tub needs to be refinished and recaulked. Beds weren't as comfortable as in some of the other rooms. Kitchen is well stocked with the exception of knives. Please replace the knives with some that will actually cut. Even if you have to keep them in the office and have your guests sign then out. Always a pleasure to feed the deer. Even with the few minor problems, it won't keep us away. We enjoy our stays at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Shannon - General Manager, Hotel Management
If you wouldnt mind calling in next week to let me know what room you were in, I would really appreciate knowing so that I can address the minor issues. We definitely take the feedback seriously and often times unless we get a complaint (especially with beds) we dont know how they are sleeping. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best Hotel in Ocean Shores

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Love the rooms, atmosphere and the staff. The location is great, too and the 3rd floor offers a terrific view. If you want a pleasant experience in Ocean Shores, I would highly recommend staying here. We tried another hotel one time, lasted one night and came back "home."
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate you booking with us and we know knowing you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to be your home away from home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Timing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It's where we've usually stayed, over three decades, and always been our first choice though not always available.
Cons: Lower prices - a lot - when clientele are to be significantly inconvenienced. We'll return, but I'm certainly not happy about what this stay cost.
Location: Lots of typical beachfront activities; good family recreation area. Good restaurants and food; fun Irish restaurant/pub.
When rooms were available we have always stayed at the Canterbury on our wedding anniversary trips to Ocean Shores...over 34 years now. This time the pool and hot tub were not accessible because the roof over the pool is being replaced. Unfortunately for us, our room was directly across the hall from the near end of the pool's roof, so early on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday mornings it was as though the demolition crew was right outside our door and walls - demolishing our door and walls. We paid a lot of money for that experience. Think about it. Think about the poor souls being hammered out of their hungover sleep early on the morning after celebrating Saint Patrick's Day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This review is exactly the reason it is posted on all the booking websites as well as ours and the front door. We also called or emailed guests to notify them. While we appreciate your patronage over the years this was beyond our control and it had to be repaired. There is no good time for construction which again is why we went to painstaking ends to notify guests and adjust prices accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wife, operation and went to rest. Perfect,

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Met all our needs
Cons: Dogs said more treats
Location: Almost center of all!
Exceeded all we needed. Angela,RECEPTION, (24hr.staff) I would rename her to angle A.Went out of way to make our trip peaceful and meet all our needs! Thank you all for your care and service .They even provided dog feeding bowls and treats and a welcome note to both of them encouraging them to enjoy their stay. They both said well done but asked for more treats next time, and would send ahead next time for what kink of treat they prefer. The Andersens Al Marie Will CoCO TEddy RUff Ruff Ruff Thats a rating of ( 9 more treats )
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We will be sure to have more treats ready for your next stay. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice cozy room complete with a full kitchen. Love feeding the deer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you booking and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back.