Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckenhof

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Zentrale Lage jedoch ohne Parkplätze. Erst ab 20 Uhr kann man kostenlos bis morgens um 8 Uhr vor der Tür parken. Ansonsten ist man 4 Pfund für 2 Stunden los und muss danach umarmen. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr komfortabel und modern eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist sehr spartanisch. Insgesamt aber zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Sentralt hotell med god service.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Craibstone Suites var et godt valg, det ligger sentralt i byen, og betjeningen var ypperlig. Det var gangavstand til butikker i Union street. Frokosten var ikke helt som forventet, brødskiver, syltetøy og en fl melk. Sengen var litt hard, men generelt sett var det greit. Stort tv, og god plass i leiligheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation for Business or Family Trips

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Space and accesibility
Cons: The doors so that it won't be noisy when closing
Location: 10-15 minute walk from Union Street Malls
Selected this apartment for a 1 week business trip and found it suitable. Close to Union Square shops but not necessarily too noisy. There is a complete facility inside the room for cooking (utensils included)
3 out of 5
by Simon from Glasgow

Not great!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It should be made abundantly clear at the time of booking that the hotel requests a deposit. I booked and pre paid the room for a staff member to stay whilst working in Aberdeen - she was then made to pay £75 deposit from a card which she had to borrow the money from a family member to cover. An embarrassing situation. Also on the booking it was stated late check out - had to check out at 11am. I dread to think what a normal check out time is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for town.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was small and only had one chair and no table to eat off and a security light on 24/7 in the room. The second room did have 2 chairs and a table. Very helpful receptionist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Eleanor, Hotel Management
Please let us know how we could have achieved full marks. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Reidar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet og romslige rom!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger like ved hovedgata i Aberdeen. Rommene er romslige med et lite kjøkkenområde, spisebord for to og en dobbelseng. Badekar på badet. Kjøleskapet ble fylt opp til en enkel frokost hver dag. Hvitt brød, enkelt pålegg, frokostblanding og melk. Et assortement av te og kaffe var også tilgjengelig. De eneste litt irriterende tingene var at det var svært mørkt på rommet og på badet. Altfor svake lyspærer som gjorde det vanskelig å lese etc. Wi-Fi var utrolig treig og fungerte ikke alltid. Bortsett fra det, er The Craibstone Suites et perfekt hotell å bo på en langhelg. Jeg kommer til å bruke det igjen ved en senere anledning.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Eleanor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will happily ensure we allocate you a room on your next visit with more lighting. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Mintlaw

great place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was great and good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Eleanor, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Scott from Peterhead

Perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Craibstone several times now, we like it because we can either have a nice chilled out weekend or a good night on the town.