Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location
We stayed for a weekend so location was ideal. The room was adequate for what we required. Noise could be a factor but we were out most of the time. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort william highland

Fab stay great pub quiet in room lovely big bed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had great time great ide of continental breakfast in fridge in room included in price couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleton

Great for an overnight stay in Aberdeen

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very central, you can't get much nearer the centre of Aberdeen. Great price. I liked the breakfast in the room. The Globe is a great pub.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Aberdeen city centre. Very close to His Majesty's Theatre, the Music Hall and Art Gallery. There are many pubs and restaurants nearby.
My partner and I were visiting family, we were staying with his in the main and they live in the sticks, so it wasn't conducive to a night on the town. We came across a great deal with the Globe at £44 for a Saturday night (admittedly in February). Cheaper by far than a taxi to the shire. The pub was pretty busy when we went to check in, but the lady at reception dealt with us efficiently and explained everything in good detail. The room was nice, small by some standards perhaps but that has never been a problem for me. No view (overlooks the beer garden and the window was quite high). Nice powerful shower. Plenty of hanging space etc. There was a continental breakfast supplied in the room with pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Some may prefer a cooked breakfast but I found this ample. Be aware, the rooms are above a pub that often has live music, it may be noisy. Didn't affect us as we got back after closing time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Booked room about a month in advance, turned up on the day to be told no reservation had been made and no room available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Aberdeen choice.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location; nice room. Helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent stay pub food great will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly central hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Cons: Breakfast had to be eaten in our room. There was a problem with lack of crockery.. Not usual staff apparently so I think we were a bit unlucky
Location: The location was central and surprisingly quiet.
The Manager was very friendly and helpful. We had two rooms at the top of the hotel, very quiet considering we were above a pub. It was a few minutes walk from Union Street, very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shetland

Friendly pub atmosphere.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly pub atmosphere, good food, excellent band, drinks, all on the premises! No need to go anywhere else, then just nip upstairs to bed, perfect.
Cons: Nothing, everything was fine, just as expected from previous visits.
Location: Very central, close to bus and rail station, shopping, theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dumbarton

Great pub close to city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location,cleanliness of the inn,very comfortable bed good food served live bands at the weekend.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location less than 5 mins to union street,10 mins walk to bus & rail station.
Only stayed 1 night but would not hesitate to return.Very good pub modern rooms very comfortable bed continental breakfast was more than adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel It was my second stay here andit was clean and comfortable as always Friendly staff