Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegene Unterkunft

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Wir haben eine Nacht im globe Inn verbracht, es war in Ordnung, v.a. für den Preis. Wir hatten es als B&B gebucht, dem wird es definitiv nicht gerecht, v.a. wenn man es mit anderen B&Bs in Schottland vergleicht. Das Frühstück befindet sich bereits auf dem Zimmer, quasi zum selbst zubereiten. Es besteht aus etwas Obst, einem Joghurt, Milch und Orangensaft, Kaffee/Tee und zwei Croissants mit Marmelade und Butter. Wie gesagt, in Ordnung, aber kein klassisches B&B was man bei dem Preis wahrscheinlich auch nicht erwarten kann. Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt aber vollkommen in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small inn close to city centre

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Maybe somewhere to park cars apart from the street as it can be pricey, we would of stayed longer if parking was cheaper
Booked overnight as going to a gig at aecc. The globe inn has friendly staff .the room was clean, warm and our breakfast which was continental was in our room so we weren't rushed to go downstairs in the morning .we would book here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ewan from Buckie

Excellent Globe.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Have now stayed at the Globe three times and as always a fantastic 2 night stay in a excellent room that meets all the needs. Live bands play on both Friday & Saturday nights with no charge. A very busy bar at weekends with a great offering of quality meals on offer at a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend as a weekend stay but they only have 7 rooms in total but each are quality.Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by rickard from göteborg

mysigt värdshusboende centralt

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
hälsade på en vän, trevligt att vara på the globe, enkel mysig pub. man kan alltid ta en öl i puben. ingen bemanning på natten men saknades inte. Trevliga och tillmötesgående. inget kassaskåp.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Fraserburgh

Global attraction in Aberdeen

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute stay due to early hospital appointment. Only comment would be the lack of bottled water in the room. Did not notice until after the bar was closed, so used tap water. Must be ok as we are still alive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault it. Perfect
3 out of 5
by alan from inverurie

handy.....

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
checked in at 2pm on a saturday afternoon & already the pub / eating area was very busy.... we didn't have food but the meals LOOKED fine & there was a constant stream of plates came from behind the bar....the staff was always busy but polite & helpful. our room was on the 1st floor so we expected some "bar noise". the room was adequate - clean & tidy. small fridge contained our continental breakfast....
5 out of 5
by david from Morecambe, Lancashire

very happy couple.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We will be staying there definitely next time we are in Aberdeen. Very relaxed stay . Fantastic sleep .
4 out of 5
by alf sverre from Sola

Nyttårstur

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lite menn koselig hotell i et rolig område