Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tiny Rooms!

Posted May 22, 2017
Don't stay here if you have Luggage - we could only open our bags on the bed as there was no floor space! Don't stay here if you have a car - on street parking only, and the meters are hungry - £1 for 20 minutes! They have live bands Friday & Saturday, so be prepared for the noise! The room also needed repair - the window dash ropes were broken, so we had to stuff a rolled towel in it to get some fresh air - the room was stifling! Minimal hanging space, and half of the wardrobe area was taken up with the fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice, pub hotel in the city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Really nice pub hotel, had a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Small but clean room. Only inconvenience was the lack of long stay parking areas, which has more to do with the city centre itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gl

NOISY, NOISY, NOISY!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
In fact, this is not hotel, it is an Rock Concert Hall. This " hotel" is not propriety for tourist who travel many hours and what relaxation! The food was great, testy, bigger portions. The bad was good and clean. The room was warm. I stayed there for few hours ,but I changed the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

Nice Inn In A Great Place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location & very reasonable.
Cons: The continental breakfast was welcome but very basic
Location: Right in the centre of Aberdeen - close to most facilities and nightlife
We didn't know what to expect with the rooms being right above the Pub but it turned out to be surprisingly quiet at night and in the morning. We found ideal for a night out in Aberdeen and very central for whatever you are doing. We had a nice meal downstairs in the bar before going out at night.
5 out of 5
by mary

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Globe was an excellent surprise. I never knew they had rooms and I'm a local. Very nice girl checked us in and explained in detail the methods of getting in and out of the room. This is a busy pub and it was Saturday night so certain doors have to be locked. The room was a lovely surprise. All rooms have a Scottish name. Bed was huge! Bathroom spotless. Continental breakfast is provided in room. Fresh milk and orange juice cartons in the fridge along with croissants and butter. Plenty tea and coffee sachets. There was only 1 choice of cereal although I suppose you could ask if they had others but as we weren't eating it we didn't bother. They also do meals and have live bands . This could prove noisy if you go to bed early but as we went back to listen to the band and went to bed at closing time, it wasn't a problem. Certainly a place I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great pub/hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities in room. Clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. Food in pub excellent. Live music great. Good location for shops, buses ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect for a short break

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room was very clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, we had a choice of three cereals and a pastry each, orange juice and fresh milk. The fruit didn't look too good so we didn't have that. The room was a good size and the bathroom was clean with a good shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location
We stayed for a weekend so location was ideal. The room was adequate for what we required. Noise could be a factor but we were out most of the time. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort william highland

Fab stay great pub quiet in room lovely big bed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had great time great ide of continental breakfast in fridge in room included in price couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleton

Great for an overnight stay in Aberdeen

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very central, you can't get much nearer the centre of Aberdeen. Great price. I liked the breakfast in the room. The Globe is a great pub.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Aberdeen city centre. Very close to His Majesty's Theatre, the Music Hall and Art Gallery. There are many pubs and restaurants nearby.
My partner and I were visiting family, we were staying with his in the main and they live in the sticks, so it wasn't conducive to a night on the town. We came across a great deal with the Globe at £44 for a Saturday night (admittedly in February). Cheaper by far than a taxi to the shire. The pub was pretty busy when we went to check in, but the lady at reception dealt with us efficiently and explained everything in good detail. The room was nice, small by some standards perhaps but that has never been a problem for me. No view (overlooks the beer garden and the window was quite high). Nice powerful shower. Plenty of hanging space etc. There was a continental breakfast supplied in the room with pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Some may prefer a cooked breakfast but I found this ample. Be aware, the rooms are above a pub that often has live music, it may be noisy. Didn't affect us as we got back after closing time.