Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Globe Inn in Aberdeen is a great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Easy to find, great location, very clean room, very good food, nice personel and very esthetic place by the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel It was my second stay here andit was clean and comfortable as always Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check in was good staff friendless. Got a room right at the top. No lift only stairs so could be a problem if you have mobility issues. Rooms are quoted as "Luxury" but the one we were in (7) was not luxury and quite small. Continental breakfast left in small fridge was ok. Live music every Friday and Saturday till 1 am so don't book a room if you like to sleep before then. Food In pub was good and staff were good. Would go again but would like to check out the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegene Unterkunft

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Wir haben eine Nacht im globe Inn verbracht, es war in Ordnung, v.a. für den Preis. Wir hatten es als B&B gebucht, dem wird es definitiv nicht gerecht, v.a. wenn man es mit anderen B&Bs in Schottland vergleicht. Das Frühstück befindet sich bereits auf dem Zimmer, quasi zum selbst zubereiten. Es besteht aus etwas Obst, einem Joghurt, Milch und Orangensaft, Kaffee/Tee und zwei Croissants mit Marmelade und Butter. Wie gesagt, in Ordnung, aber kein klassisches B&B was man bei dem Preis wahrscheinlich auch nicht erwarten kann. Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt aber vollkommen in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Buckie

Excellant hotel at great price.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. This is 2nd time we have stayed. Room very spacious and clean. Could not put a fault for room. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by fraser

Weekend break

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great two day break at the globe inn.excellent entertainment great food fantastic service even when bar was busy would recommend to anyone look for a short break in a lively friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
by karina

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean and had everything you needed. We stayed on a Friday night they had live music on until 1am. We knew this before booking so was not a problem. But if you had an early start in the morning this may not be the place to stay. Would stay here again when in Aberdeen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a good size and the provided continental breakfast was very good. Be aware that if you are booked in for a Friday or Saturday night that there is live music in the bar which goes on until 12.45 am and is very loud so if you want a peaceful night get ear plugs. The music was very good and once the pub closed up all was quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels