Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice, pub hotel in the city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Really nice pub hotel, had a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Small but clean room. Only inconvenience was the lack of long stay parking areas, which has more to do with the city centre itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gl

NOISY, NOISY, NOISY!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
In fact, this is not hotel, it is an Rock Concert Hall. This " hotel" is not propriety for tourist who travel many hours and what relaxation! The food was great, testy, bigger portions. The bad was good and clean. The room was warm. I stayed there for few hours ,but I changed the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

Nice Inn In A Great Place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location & very reasonable.
Cons: The continental breakfast was welcome but very basic
Location: Right in the centre of Aberdeen - close to most facilities and nightlife
We didn't know what to expect with the rooms being right above the Pub but it turned out to be surprisingly quiet at night and in the morning. We found ideal for a night out in Aberdeen and very central for whatever you are doing. We had a nice meal downstairs in the bar before going out at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect for a short break

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room was very clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, we had a choice of three cereals and a pastry each, orange juice and fresh milk. The fruit didn't look too good so we didn't have that. The room was a good size and the bathroom was clean with a good shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location
We stayed for a weekend so location was ideal. The room was adequate for what we required. Noise could be a factor but we were out most of the time. Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort william highland

Fab stay great pub quiet in room lovely big bed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had great time great ide of continental breakfast in fridge in room included in price couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleton

Great for an overnight stay in Aberdeen

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very central, you can't get much nearer the centre of Aberdeen. Great price. I liked the breakfast in the room. The Globe is a great pub.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Aberdeen city centre. Very close to His Majesty's Theatre, the Music Hall and Art Gallery. There are many pubs and restaurants nearby.
My partner and I were visiting family, we were staying with his in the main and they live in the sticks, so it wasn't conducive to a night on the town. We came across a great deal with the Globe at £44 for a Saturday night (admittedly in February). Cheaper by far than a taxi to the shire. The pub was pretty busy when we went to check in, but the lady at reception dealt with us efficiently and explained everything in good detail. The room was nice, small by some standards perhaps but that has never been a problem for me. No view (overlooks the beer garden and the window was quite high). Nice powerful shower. Plenty of hanging space etc. There was a continental breakfast supplied in the room with pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Some may prefer a cooked breakfast but I found this ample. Be aware, the rooms are above a pub that often has live music, it may be noisy. Didn't affect us as we got back after closing time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Booked room about a month in advance, turned up on the day to be told no reservation had been made and no room available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Aberdeen choice.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location; nice room. Helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent stay pub food great will definitely be back