Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton Washington

Sheet would not stay on bed

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and nice
Cons: make sure sheets stay on bed and move tv where you can see it when sitting in a chair
Location: The location and everything around and nearby is great. close access to beach
it was great except their was no continental breakfast..Had to go to Mariahs and pay for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I thought they offered a continental breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Good location
The room was just OK. No continental breakfast like u get at most hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orting wa

Cold showers, loud!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Miserable two night get away. You have about three minutes of warm water before it gets cold. We were put right by the stair well and it was so loud. We got little sleep all night because of the constant door slamming. Breakfast was crazy. Line out the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Family outing with pet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
So glad to have found a place that takes pets. Was very surprised at the great accommodations when we arrived. Place is clean, staff is amazingly friendly, room was very comfortable. Far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Very clean, quiet (in August, tourist season!)

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: More seating in breakfast area
Location: Adjacent to beach and shopping areas.
All was in order, front desk staff extremely helpful, good hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Resort it is not

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This place has seen better days. Kind of run-down now. Staff was nice. But if you are asking for $200 for a room on a Saturday night, there should at least be air conditioning. No A/C, no fan, nothing, nada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area.

Dated but clean & well maintained. bring a pillow

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained. Pool was warm and hottub was nice. Like how they schedule 'adult only' hours at the facilities.
Cons: More, thicker pillows on the bed. Open the breakfast earlier (at 7 or earlier) for the early bird so you don't have a long, long, line at 8
I found the hotel somewhat dated, but clean and well maintained. The suite was good sized and clean. The only problems was the thin, few pillows on the bed (even with the extras in the closet) and the the late breakfast (starts at 8AM). Since the breakfast opened so late it was always 'full' with a long line to get anything. if they could open this up earlier (say at 7) then the early birds could get in and out. All in all a pleasant stay. We would recommend it again and may even stay again (bringing our own pillows :) )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Will definitely be back

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, hotel staff.
This is my third year going to Ocean Shores as my main vacation. This is the third property I have stayed at and will be where I stay next time as well. The front desk staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it can be. This isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel but the staff qualifies as 5 star staff. I think most properties that were built around this time have issues with insulation in the ceilings so there is upstairs noise if you are unlucky to get someone heavy footed or with running children. My upstairs neighbors were heavy footed but went to bed at a decent time so all was okay. There is an indoor pool where the kids seemed to be having the time of their lives. I made my reservations months in advance and actually forgot that I was to check in on a Wednesday and came to check in on Thursday instead. I was marked as a no show and upon initial checking there was now not going to be space for my full stay. However, they were able to move things around and I was able to stay the rest of my scheduled nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: everything!
I found everything to be dirty and needing to be remodeled given the price. also the breakfast needs some serious help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find Another Place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff would not refund our money since we booked through expedia. There were no other rooms available. Parking was not available near our room. Plug outlets were not convenient. This hotel needs a remodel bad. Restaurant looked awful (we didn't eat there). I will definately not stay here again. I will say that room was only $119 a night and I felt that was way overpriced. I am done with the Polynesian and done with Expedia.