Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quite and warm

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: We are traveling around the UK so have a washing machine in the apartment was great.
Cons: The reception staff could be a bit more friendly.
Location: Near super markets and fish and chip shop on corner.
We were only there for one night and got there late afternoon so did not go venture far from the apartments so don't no how the shopping and restaurants are like. There is a supermarket a few minutes up the road and a nice fish and chip shop on the corner of the apartments. The apartments are nice and clean and have everything you would need for a stay. The only negative we had was we were on the top floor and we had to carry our luggage up 4 flights of stairs.(no lift).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Accommodation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. I am glad you found our apartments well located and enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apology that our staff didn't come across as friendly as they usually do and I will definitely will pass these comments on to our team. We hope to welcome you back at the Spires again. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent apartment

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained and very comfortable.
Location: Very easy to locate and just 10minutes drive to city center. Near to Asda and Tesco.
Fully furnished apartment, well maintained and very affordable for travelers like me. Highly recommended for muslims since the kitchen are well equipped with basics tools for cooking such as stove, oven, microwave oven, refrigerators, frying pan.. Even the dinner set (plates, cups etc) enough to cater for a family of 6. Everything is excellent with this apartment. It is highly recommended for travelers who is planning to stay a few days in Aberdeen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rita Valiukaite, Accommodation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Iskandar, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well maintained. We hope to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great accommodation

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really happy with the facilities at the Spire. Couldn't ask for anything more. Great kichen facilities, spacious lounge area and comfortable bed and bedding. Close to small supermarkets so it's easy to pick up food. Blackout curtain is the bedroom made a real difference. Good location for Robert Gordon university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Accommodation Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay very comfortable. We are looking forward welcome you to the Spires Again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality serviced apartment.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: Removal of WiFi charges and deposit would make the apartment more attractive relative to similar priced hotels.
Location: Local Tesco Express for all essentials on bus route from city centre
Nice apartment, warm and well equipped. Close to local Tesco express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Accommodation Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am glad that you found our apartments well maintained and in good location. I hope to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for most things local.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff were very helpful, and the facilities were great. It was convenient and more flexible than a hotel or guest house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Accommodation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well maintained. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Spires Again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The situation was excellent for public transport and convenient to a grocery store.
Cons: 4 of the 6 beds were excellent. The pull down couches were not very comfortable, just adequate. If you book an apartment for 6 you expect enough beds.
We had 6 people accommodated at Spires apartment. On the whole it was a lovely place to stay. Disappointing that we only had 4 dining chars for 6 , but the amenities were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Accommodation manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you only had 4 dining chairs. If you will decide to stay with us again, let us know and we will provide two extra chairs for you. We hope to welcome you back at the Spires again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Cheap but cheerless

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room had definitely been occupied previously by smoker, whilst it had been cleaned it still had a lingering smell. Apparently manager is a smoker 'so doesn't notice these things'. Furnishings and decor v tired, and too many 'white van men' who also congregate in intimidating groups at front doors whilst smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Accommodation manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Please accept my apologies that your apartment had smoking smell and my apologies that you have been told that a manager is smoker, so we didn't notice this. This was very unprofessional for us to day that. We are in the progress redecorating our apartments at the moment, hopefully if you will decide to stay with us again you would see the differences. I am sorry again for an incontinence during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tynemouth

2-day stay in Spire Apartments, Aberdeen

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, facilities and value for money.
Location: Local small supermarkets nearby . Walking distance to Johnston Gardens - well worth a visit. Free on-site parking.
I chose to stay here while visiting my son at unversity in Aberdeen. Great location with free parking and excellent value for money. A whole apartment for the same cost as a hotel room. Well looked after, clean and with everything you could want to make your visit comfortable. Added bonus of washing machine in kitchen, with detergent provided. Very friendly check-in and housekeeping staff. Lovely view of Aberdeen. Walked to nearby Johnston Gardens - beautiful autumn colours in quiet oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Ewelina, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you so much for the amazing 5* review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mission is to offer a flexibility and service of a hotel with the space, freedom and comfort of an apartment, and I am very happy we have managed to achieved that during your visit. All of the team is so pleased to hear how friendly and welcoming you found them. We look forward to your next stay. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

very handy to the central city excelent free parki

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: it,s whole suitability for our stay here
Location: shops chemist supermarkets very close
very comfortable rooms well stocked kitchen nice and quiet living room to watch TV very pleasant atmosphere for our stay highly recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Accommodation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guests receive a high standard of service and cleanliness within the apartments. I hope we can welcome you back at the Spires again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean & well equipped, good location & friendly staff
Cons: Beds could have been a bit more comfortable - a mattress topper would be a good idea!
Location: Half hour walk to city centre or short bus ride. Local pubs & shops
Good location on a bus route or 20-30 minute walk to city centre. Tesco & Co-op very close & a couple of pubs. Very clean & well equipped.