Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good prices

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great 2 night stay here, highly recommend. Good price for modern rooms and good priced food and drink.
4 out of 5
by Marney

weekend break

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The wellington hotel is two mile from city centre but still worth using because of it's cheap price. Under £10 for a taxi in to union square or bus in £2.60. Room was a little small but ok for two nights. We ate here first night and food and service was both excellent. Only complaint was shelving and drawers in room need a good wash as the marked some of my partners clothes. That being said I would use this hotel again, especially at £54 for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Fantastic Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I personally had an incredible stay here. The room was clean, comfy, great shower, great food. It was quiet and local to everything I needed. I'd like to thank whoever the member of staff was that helped me when I checked out. I'm unsure if he was the manager (was wearing a shirt and tie) however my car tyre was flat, and he gave me some change to use for the tyre pressure machine at the Petrol Station down the road. He honestly saved my day and it was such a kind gesture. I will 100% stay back here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Brilliant experience, with friendly staff always willing to help
2 out of 5
by david

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful, but room hadn't been cleaned. And we were unlucky enough to have a very noisy bunch of people in the next room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food but rooms basic

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The Food
Cons: Rooms could do with being refurbished
Location: N/A
Room is basic, carpet not cleaned during my time and in my opinion had not been done for a while, shower has more water coming out from connections than head, and end up with plenty water on floor due to enclosure not sealed. Stayed for 4 nights starting on a Monday but when Checking out my bill had me down for 3 breakfasts on the Monday morning (I arrived 16:30) was going to be charged for 10 breakfasts in total when I only had one breakfast, check your bill thoroughly. Food was the best part of this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in ideal location for Altens

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Quality of food could be better.
Location: Ideally situated for the industrial estates of Altens & Tullos. Good access to the south side of Aberdeen. Horrendous traffic getting into town though
Chose the Wellington as it's in an ideal location for Altens/Tullos/South Aberdeen. Plenty of well lit parking space. Entrance, reception, bar, restaurant and room all in very good condition. Room was small but fine for a short business trip for one, bed very comfortable. Food was average but very well priced. All the staff were really good.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from South

A bit hit and miss

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most aspects
Should be fine on paper, but you get a feel for the lack of space when you walk the corridor to rooms. Lights are set low, so its a stoop to avoid (or walk around) lampshades. Bathroom so small you can touch all four walls by stretching corner to corner. Shower door broken off and just left lying in shower unit. Attempted to charge for meal I didn't have, and no one on hand could correct bill at checkout (staff didn't know how to use computer system). Still awaiting corrected bill after four days. Maybe there's no one on site that cares anymore, either for the property, or guest experience.
3 out of 5
by business person from Glasgow

Very Average with Aberdeen prices

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Way overpriced for what it provides. WC needed more than a colour flush!!!