Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cal Ripken complex.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Plenty of eating places, shopping and entertainment for kids.
Arrived early and checked in promptly. Pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by uyesh bhatti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our location. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Travelodge hotel Aberdeen, Maryland. Our guests enjoys our close proximity to I-95, APG & Ripken stadium, as well just next to shopping plaza. Our onsite lounge and pool are guests favourite as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you soon. Regards Bhatti GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Not good terrible appearen continental breakfast was terrible l.When i arrive the stairway to the second floor and hallway smelled like someone defecated on the steps ..There were no screeens in the pull up windows..Rooms were decent so was the pool area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bhatti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have taken action to address the issue expressed in your review. Regards Bhatti GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Basic motel close to interstate but quiet. Good parking. Restaurant in motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by uyesh bhatti, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you soon. Best Regards Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by Everett

Great value

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A really good value for the money. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Have stayed at other budget hotels in the area. This one was far better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Travelodge Aberdeen, MD. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve. Best Regards - Parvez Multani GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke throughout.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The employee at the desk was very good. The condition and comfort of the room was good. The overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke was throughout the motel and even in the nonsmoking room we stayed in.Except for that it is a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve in the area that need attention. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we have taken steps to address the issue expressed in your review. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and for giving 4 stars to our Days Inn Aberdeen, MD. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you soon. Best Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to receive you soon. Best Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a good night sleep. Bed was comfortable. The room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Uyesh Bhatti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen, MD. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times BUT NEVER AGAIN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We apologise for the inconvenience during your stay with us. We understand that you had booked a King size smoking room and Front Desk only has Queen size smoking available. I have asked a member of management team to contact you directly. Regards. Uyesh Bhatti GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housecleaning was not good!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel smelled really bad. It smelled like urine and mildew. Also the sheets had spots on them, we ended up not staying there. We went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Your feedback shows that we have opportunities to improve in our housekeeping. I have used your review to facilitate training with our staff. Regards. Uyesh Bhatti GM