Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here, till after full refurbishment ??

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
On a positive, the older lady at reception was delightful ( and clearly embarrassed by the state of the hotel). The hotel is tired, run down, dirty in parts ( cobwebs +++ behind curtains in room, bathroom grubby). At £64/ night, certainly not value !. There were 2 tea sachets, 2 coffee sachets, 2 sugars,not even a biscuit. All products, including the toilet paper cheapest I have ever seen in a hotel. Swimming pool had been closed for 4 days, with a sign saying, closed until further notice. I was not even told this, but noticed sign, while walking to my room.( I only went for pool, so service not delivered )>Breakfast for 4 was served in 2 parts. ie 2 of our group were all but finished by time poached eggs ( all broken , of course)were served.Taxi driver commented no one likes to pick up/ drop off from this hotel,due to large potholes in drive. I wrote last week to Operations Manager, then tried a message to Britannia Hotels website. I then posted comment on Trip Advisor. Sadly, no response to any. I visit Peterhead, as family there.Local minister said he couldn't remember last time he was at a wedding there. So sad, Waterside Inn was a lovely hotel only about 10 years ago. There are currently far better places to stay.In my humble opinion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable rooms are ready for a revamp

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a shocker

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Shocking hotel. I pity anyone who stays there for anything other than because they have to due to work reasons.
1 out of 5
by Anne

Won't be back

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed last year and it was ok so decided to stay again but never again. Gone downhill. Room was clean but poorly maintained. Curtains hanging off rail, broken tiles and plaster in bathroom and bedroom. Coffee was cold at breakfast and it was a metal coffee pot so I'm sure waiter could tell but obviously not bothered. Seriously bad potholes in drive. No money is being spent on thi hotel and it is showing
1 out of 5
by Niall from Aberdeen

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I will never be back. Staff are very nice though. It's just the lack of them. Chef doing the job as a concierge worries me. Especially doing it in his whites. Rooms are dated. Thread bare carpets. List goes on. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID it really is awful!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Yes I read the reviews and thought "I will make my own decision" Please add this to all the other reviews and please.......Don't make your own decision......AVOID! Be under no illusion that this hotel is the pits! Fire alarm at 0300 on 1st night Banging radiators at 0500 on first night Sauna Unsafe and closed Jacuzzi unsafe and closed Asked for a quiet room and have road noise (room 323) Ready for this.......£1 charge at dinner for Mayonnaise!!!! All addressed with the Operations Manager just now..... No refund, compensation or ANY understanding. Awful
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
No reception staff on arrival. No porridge at breakfast. Not a lot of choice & not very appetizing.