Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

A nice hotel in need of a big bit of TLC

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Near our friends home. Our reason for the travel
Cons: Bathrooms totally renovated
Location: Near the north eastern coastal towns Aberdeen, Peterhead and Fraserburgh
Very much in need of a make over. Tiles in bathroom are quite disgusting, some broken and dirty. No bath mat for stepping out of bath. Towels a bit worn. Gardens large and a bit overgrown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

very basic but room was chesp

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We needed a room for 1 night and this hotel was very cheap. We were going to be out al the time so only needed a bed & shower. Room was clean but very dated and basic. It did the job. Bar was closed when we checked in so I had to ask receptionist to get a chef to serve me a few drinks. This was a Saturday so that was surprising but hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by marta from Liverpool

tired hotel with need of renovation

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
but with great staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and all facilities functioned.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Glasgow

Jdamb

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for my daughter to view accommodation. Staff were very friendly. Hotel bit dated but value for money with swimming pool and gym.
3 out of 5
by Denise from Haltwhistle

Disappointed!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went to relax & swim, pool etc was closed although we were not aware or told of this until we arrived. Room was clean but furniture/bed were ancient. Bathroom sounded like it had a washing machine in it & bath panel vibrated! This was not when we were using the bathroom!
4 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel badly requires refurbishment! Room curtains faded and torn. Room furniture old and very tatty. Cobwebs on ceiling were a bit off putting too! However, shower was brilliant and breakfast good.
1 out of 5
by Cathrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels