Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cosy homey hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Like staying in someone's very nice master suite. Very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dijon

Le charme de l'Ecosse

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Petits déjeuner, restaurant sur place, nature, parking gratuit
Location: Ben Lawers, magasin authentique avec des peaux de moutons et bois de cerf à proximité !
Un hotel accueillant, proche de Ben Lawers et à 10 km de Killin, avec un restaurant excellant à l'intérieur de l'hotel que ce soit pour les petits déjeuners comme pour les diners !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Munro baggers

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Evening meal was good. Room was too cramped. Breakfast was so so. Old hotel old room.
5 out of 5
by mark from Melton Mowbray

a gem by the loch

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay,freindly,welcoming,lovely freshly cooked food,we had a lovely stay after the long drive from home,thank you so much.if we are in the area again we will definitely stop again.such a brilliant start to our scotiah adventure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
After reading the reviews I thought the hotel would be nicer than it was, it was quite dated, it was clean enough but in my opinion not worth the £100 per night. The bedroom was clean but the bed wasn't very comfortable and the curtains aren't blackout so the light streamed through very early. Dinner was okay but breakfast was awful, we were not asked what we wanted and it was just put in front of us and was a bit of a mish mash with very burnt sausages, hard egg and black pudding and haggis were mashed up and tasteles. The scenery is nice but we thought you could get to the loch in front of the hotel but there is no path to it. There are lots of hillwalkers and I think the hotel is in an ideal situation for them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Wanderungen

Posted May 15, 2016
Zimmer sehr klein und hellhörig. Frühstück war gut. Abends kann man auch sehr gut Essen, wobei das im ganzen Haus zu riechen ist. 20 km von aberfeldy entfernt. Für den preis und Lage für Wanderungen empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Dundee

trip up north

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Had a nice evening meal and the cooked breakfast was lovely. Kept us going till teatime. Really enjoyed having a drink and sitting in the lounge that had a lovely real fire. Nice way to finish of the day. Bed was very comfortable and cosy. Would stay here again when we are up that way.
5 out of 5
by wayne from manchester

excellent Ben Lawers

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the hotel, in a family room, which has a separate bunk area for the children, we should have stayed longer. The owner does do the best home cocked breakfast, the hotel has fantastic views across Loch Tay and really friendly people run the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adventure in Scotland

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
we got a little late on a Sunday night, just as the friendly and very nice owner, closed his eatery. He was very nice to direct us to a great eatery that was open late. The owner even offered help in taking our luggage in our room. The room was okay with complimentary coffee and tea in it, but the lobby needs updating especially the old carpeting which creates a musty odor that could turn off guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay with continental and freshly cooked breakfast.