Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly owners, great food

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was very comfortable, bed was softer than I was used to but I didn't have a bad back after a long weekend so can't have had much of an impact! Food is fantastic- really understated menu that sounds like simple pub grub but is done exceptionally well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cosy homey hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Like staying in someone's very nice master suite. Very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Hospitable, professional and a beautiful property

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed for two nights over Easter and had an absolutely lovely, relaxing time. The people who run the Ben Lawers are so good at what they do, I felt like I had the service and standards of a Hilton but in much more laid back and relaxing setting. The food was first class too. We had dinner, bed and breakfast for the two days and it was amazing quality , top class menu. Best cooked breakfast we have had in a very long time. And to top it all off, the value for money was excellent. A great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff masterclass

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff couldn't have been any better! Enjoyed the stay and will definitely revisit when I next go hill walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian

Loch Tay, Perhshire.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Small and simple hotel with friendly staff.
Clean well run little establishment, with no fuss, very relaxing and simply lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Olde worldy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool room very homely ideal for the grandad and grandson competiton we had
Cons: Jacuzzi bath no possible to use due to lack of water pressure
Location: Stunning location very peaceful. Lots of local walks but for the serious walkers only we just ended a stop over in the way to Dunoon
Lovely old building full of character staff very welcoming and helpful, view from our room spectacular, only disappointment was lack of water to have a bath but shower worked fine. Very comfortable beds and nice to have the 3rd bed in a separate area as often triple rooms are a sofa bed on the floor. Would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel by the lake

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent food. The room was clean.
Location: Quiet and peaceful location, lots of outdoors opportunities around.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ben Lawers Hotel, friendly staff and excellent food.
1 out of 5
by Jrlroebank from Irvine, CA

Unhappy

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Miles and miles from Aberfeldy
Booked this hotel as it said it was Aberfeldy and we were going to a show in Pitlochry. When I looked at the map and saw it was half way down Loch Tay I immediately tried to cancel but was told that I had to pay anyway. Booked the Bridge of Tilt hotel at a good rate and had a very enjoyable stay without an hour and a half drive before and after the show. A lesson learned to check map before booking and not go by address alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Treat ~ but HARD, HARD beds!

Posted Sep 27, 2011
They had a GREAT Menu ~ portions are so large we easily shared meals & were still quite full. Had a marvelous 2 nights there ... only complaint is that the beds are rock hard. 2nd night we switched rooms & I took the extra comforter & put it under me so I could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dijon

Le charme de l'Ecosse

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Petits déjeuner, restaurant sur place, nature, parking gratuit
Location: Ben Lawers, magasin authentique avec des peaux de moutons et bois de cerf à proximité !
Un hotel accueillant, proche de Ben Lawers et à 10 km de Killin, avec un restaurant excellant à l'intérieur de l'hotel que ce soit pour les petits déjeuners comme pour les diners !