Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ariel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from UK

Welcoming and totally enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an extraordinary place to stay with character both from the building and owner who cooked us a marvellous meal which we totally enjoyed with him and other guests in a very relaxing comfortable room , log fire, great lightening and soft jazz music. Couldn't have been better for us and a great enhancement to the start of our holiday, sadly this was just a stopover .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly place

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff made for a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Rachael from Aberdeenshire, UK

Friendly with big ambience.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and the breakfast .
Cons: Could do with a new vacuum cleaner.
Location: Set in one of the most beautiful parts of the country. Breathtaking scenery, pretty town of Aberfeldy nearby, lovwely wals by the river Tay.
Very welcoming hotel, staff absolutely wonderful, food great. A little lacking in deep cleaning in rooms (hidden corners) etc. Linnen and towels were fine though as was the bathroom. This did not detract from the very pleasant stay. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chirene Boudissa

Very close to Aberfeldy village

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay the night before a Half Ironman triathlon.All staff we're genuinely friendly and extremely helpful! The owner found a safe place for my bike to park overnight and chef cooked a lovely meal for us.The night before I tought I would eat breakfast and the manager got staff to come in early for me.On waking up my nerves took over and never made breakfast and felt terrible to inconvenience them....nothing was a problem and I was very grateful for there efforts.Had a wonderful stay and will be back next year :) x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
hotel is looking tired and furnishings poor. Breakfast was good and he waitress was helpful and welcoming. Reception attitude on arrival was poor.If you were a foreigner not a good introduction to Scottish hospitality. The cost my overnight stay was a bit high given the standard of accomodation.Will not return in the future.
4 out of 5
by granttheeldest

convenient to visit Aberfeldy and perthshire

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
We were made to feel welcome, room was clean and fresh. Good sized bathroom with beautiful fluffy white towels. Beds were quite hard and not exactly what we were used to, but we slept very well. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. with a good selection of fruits,cereals, yoghurts. etc., We had our little dog with us. which was an added bonus for us. Staff and manager very pleasant and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Weem Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels
The room was needing updated, tired decor and the beds need replaced..badly! We had a meal in the resteraunt, but had to complain about the meat as it was like an old sole. Breakfast was understated, in the menu it inferred that is was a gigantic plateful....don't get your hopes up ..it wasn't. The staff were attentive and water pipping hot that was the good points