Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay, great value for money.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is extremely knowledgeable and went out of his way to offer advice and help informing guests about the area. Good breakfast, wi-fi included. Very small single room. Rural location in impressive country house down a rough track which is OK for city cars but drive slowly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dammigt

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Rummet var fint med väldigt dammigt och allt annat i b&b var dammigt! Ägarna var gamla med trevliga. Låg väldigt långt bort från Abergavenny fast i fin och lantlig miljö.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david

Lovely staff but take your own pillows!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Room clean and staff very friendly and accommodating as I arrived very late, but pillows very uncomfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely country setting but not that easy to find

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hosts with lots of information to pass on regarding their country home. Rooms being furnished in the style of the period in which they were built. It would be a big help to people driving in a strange area to have some good clear signs indicating exactly where they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to walk and to see Abergavenny

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: A rather cramped bathroom
Location: Lovely scenery
A very unusual hotel in a lovely location. Friendly and a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna

Should give access directions on information!

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
I didn't stay, after spending hours driving around in circles from map and satellite navigation, I called and they said the satellite navigation never finds them, that you need to call them to get directions.They then went on to say that they were not accepting any visitors (valid reason - family ill health and they had family members staying in the rooms). I ended up sleeping the night in the car - the road was too narrow to turn around anywhere, and the navigation system did not seem to be able to find the way back to main road. Hosts were helpful in offering information on other locations that might still be open to accept my booking if I called - however it was not a nice night for me :-( --- and I paid for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BF from München, Deutschland

Wales, Wandern und Essen

Posted May 6, 2012
Das B&B ist ohne Auto ganz schön abseits gelegen. Hat man aber so´n Untersatz und/oder will die absolute Ruhe, dann ist man hier goldrichtig. Das Ehepaar ist sehr nett und hat viele nützliche Tips über die Umgebung auf Lager. Wichtig, es sind mehrere gute Pubs - auch zu Fuß erreichbar! Trotz der Lage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Llanddulas, N Wales

Satisfied of North Wales

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Difficult to find, don't use your GPS - definitely a map or telephone ahead. But worthwhile for the comfort and reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Soquel, CA

Brynhonddu Country House B&B, a gem!

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
This was a real treat. We weren't sure what to expect when we found ourselves going up a long dirt/gravel driveway, but when we arrived, this 16th century house was beautiful. The room was large for a B&B and the owners very helpful with detailed directions to old welsh churches. It's very close to hiking trails and several very good dining pubs. Be forwarded though, it's out in the boonies with nothing around. The nearest pub is about a mile away. We loved it and wished we had planned to stay longer.