Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Heswall

SAS

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Short and sweet. Would stay again The food was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Chester

Don't be fooled by exterior.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very tired and run down - even had electric night storage heaters! Beautiful building in lovely surroundings. Shower very mouldy. No soap in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Shrewsbury

A little gem

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Best nights sleep ever! Hotel a little tired looking, but does not disappoint. Food fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fabulous Food Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Loved food and customner service
Cons: I can't think of anything. A pool would be nice!
Location: Abergavenny food festival (that weekend) was great
Wow! The customer service was 10 out of ten! The food was exceptional and I will definitely be recommending this hotel. An addition to tomato soup that went so well, we took the idea and had it when we got home! The rooms were cosy, and there was nothing that the staff hadn’t thought of putting here. I would say this hotel could not be improved and is well over my expectations. This hotel is one of the best I have been to. Thank you for having us! The food was fabulous, staff were helpful, beds were comfortable – there is nothing else to say except for the fact we had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from milton keynes

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
lovely hotel, friendly staff but food very overpriced especially breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely country hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The excellent service, wonderful breakfast and dinner.
Cons: Bedroom a little tired and in need of an update.
Location: Remote beautiful and peaceful location close to the lovely market town of Abergavenny and the Brecon Beacons National Park.
Welcoming friendly staff. Fabulous food. Beautiful peaceful setting. WiFi a bit unreliable but the staff made every attempt to get it to work for us, which it did in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

A True Gem

Posted Aug 12, 2015
As beautiful within as it looks from without and set in exceptionally striking countryside well positioned as a base from which to explore both the local towns and sites of which the region boasts many. Children and adult-friendly, with excellent breakfasts and an evening menu that is hard to beat without going Michelin. Ask for the key to St Bridget's at reception - a tranquil chapel set in the grounds.