Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Short walk to restaurants beach road.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable pillows. Did not meet owners.
Location: Beach, golf, walks.
Pleasant B&B. Good location. Good size bedroom. Quiet. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was bright, clean, fresh smelling and nicely appointed and decorated.
Cons: I couldn't highlight anything that I felt needed improving
Location: Abersoch has a charming holiday atmosphere and it is obvious the locals take pride in the place. Just walk round and enjoy it and be glad they do.
As Easter holidays tend to be wet and miserable but the preceding week(s) are usually bright enough to raise hopes, we decided to take a pre Easter break in Wales. The weather was sunny and pleasant but a bit chilly at times. Our first night's stop was at Abersoch at the Egryn. I had spent childhood holidays at Abersoch in the 1950s and could see that the Egryn would be well placed for an easy walk into and around the place. Reviews encouraged me to make a booking and I'm delighted that we did. The hotel has a good amount of off road parking available and it was mostly all free when we arrived at 2pm. A previous reviewer mentioned that the mode of operation at the place was pretty laid back. So when we went into reception we were met with a chalked message on a small blackboard telling us our room number and a note inviting us to make ourselves at home. I liked it, but anyone wanting assistance could just as easily summon it. Something that presented me with no problem but is worth noting relates to the restaurant. Whilst it is mentioned on the web site that there is one, it isn't pointed out that it is not always available. I have supplied a photo indicating the availability. There are plenty of places to eat within a short walking distance but it is worth booking ahead for the evenings rather than just turning up. This of course doesn't affect breakfast at the Egryn which is included and excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
They gave our room to someone else, even though we had booked and paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was very good with clean rooms. However The view was across a car park and scruffy gardens. The proprietor served the breakfast. He could have been more smartly dressed. Although he was quite friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: an extra stool in the bedroom
Location: Restaurants include Mexican, Thai, Italian, traditional pub food, fine dining room and grills. There are a couple of pubs nearby - walking distance
The landlord was excellent, polite and interesting conversation with local knowledge. The breakfast was very good, quality produce and fair trade coffee. The hotel operated an honesty pub, which seemed work well. We brought our bottle of wine and enjoyed in the bar area talking to other residents. In all a very pleasant stay, would recommend the hotel to others. PS: The pictures on the website do not do the place justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely accommodation in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Position/location, style, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the beautiful beach for great walks, in the centre of Abersoch village, close to shops & restaurants.
The property is beautifully furnished, our double room was a good size, was lovely & warm, spotlessly clean & very comfortable. There was a great choice of hot & cold food for breakfast & Carolina, who looked after us, was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
£80 per night for a 'cosy' attic room on a very uncomfortable bed is poor quality, Never to return again !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants, shops and beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very helpful people, come and go as you please, very laid back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked very last minute, lovely clean property, and the owner couldn't do enough for us. Great area. Would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor experiance, will never go back, how this hotel can justify a 4 star rating i will never know , i dread to yhink what a 1 or 2 star hotels are like, nobody at reception on arrival just a note to say go straight to room, shower was diabolical, no water preasure, one minute shower was cold then too hot, nobody around to complain, only towels left for one person where there should have been 2, again nobody around to complain too, very poor service.