Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Unmanned reception no greeting resulted in Wright no room allocation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Worst nights sleep ever.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Shower and toilet. Room should not of been in use.
Location: .
Hotel seemed OK upon check in, quick shower then out visiting family. Upon returning to the hotel later that night the shower constantly leaked throughout the night along with the toilet system constantly sounding like a motorbike was starting and stopping in the bathroom. When checking out the following morning the hotel owner raised both issues before we had chance to, thus implying he knew there where issues with the room but was happy to rent the room anyway! This really annoyed me, that room and possibly the room next door should of stayed vacant until the issues where addressed. Very unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Early breakfast
Had a fantastic time with excellent breakfast Late keys allocated Good parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: In centre of Abersoch village, free parking which is a must and a very relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast excellent and beds very comfortable
Location: Abersoch is a lovely village with great bars and restaurants. Fabulous main beach but lots to do in the vicinity as well.
Made extremely welcome and looked after durring our weekend break very well.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Super Value

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Will re-use this B&B when we're in the area next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Ideal situation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, town, shops, restaurants and golf course all within a short walking distance
Ideal situation close to town, beach, golf course. Excellent room, good breakfast. would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location of the B & B and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The owner, he should not prejudge people, we do all have intelligence, and an education.
Location: Beautiful beaches at Aberdaron, Porthoer. Cricceth Castle and Cricceth worth a visit as is Glen Y Weddw.
Found the owner of the hotel to be patronising towards us at breakfast, we generally felt as if we were an inconvenience to him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Egryn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and welcome. Every aspect of the dining room and food.
Cons: The chair in the bedroom after a day on our feet!
Location: Beach, sea, walks and National Trust properties.
Nice hotel on the edge of the village within walking distance of everything. The food was way better than anything else around so we should have just stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Lovely hotel walking distance from the centre

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lovely break away - brought back fabulous memories
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Brilliant nothing was to much trouble

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay