Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abersoch hotel near to centre.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast choice and quality was fantastic with several vegetarian options.
Cons: Noisey shower and toilet when in use in other rooms
Location: Great location with good access to the harbour, local shops and restaurants. Beautiful surrounding area, beaches, clifftops and views of Snowdonia.
Comfortable hotel in a lovely position close to the centre of Abersoch. Pleasant rooms and staff who made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very central to the town and beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, host, the food
Cons: The rooms are a little dated
Location: Great location for the beach - just 5 minute walk. Just two minute walk to the town centre too
This was my second stay here, and it's a favourite. The host is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is a treat, and one of the best in town. I will be back again I'm sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Lovely hotel ideal position.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Standards of cleanliness, position for accessibility to the village centre plus excellent food.
Location: Perfect situation for all Abersoch amenities.
Cannot fault cleanliness, staff and quality of food as they were all excellent. Through no fault of owners due to my late booking, our room was very small with only room for one chair and shower/toilet had no window or extraction fan so I would need to book earlier next time ! Mark ( the owner) is charming and most attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buxton

A warm welcome to a very comfortable guest house

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Please just keep doing what you do
Location: As above
A warm welcome from Mike and Lynne to a very comfortable Guest House. Egryn is in an excellent location, at the heart of Abersoch, close to all the amenities and the beach. Easy 'any-time' access and good car parking make it hassle free. A genuinely relaxed and relaxing atmosphere. Very comfortable bedroom, with generous tea and coffee-making facilities - much appreciated after a busy day out. An excellent breakfast offering - good menu selection, and very well-prepared food, including some top-drawer home-made preserves. Mike and Lynne are also very knowledgeable about the local scene, and able to point you in the right direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Short walk to restaurants beach road.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable pillows. Did not meet owners.
Location: Beach, golf, walks.
Pleasant B&B. Good location. Good size bedroom. Quiet. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great hotel, perfect location!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Owners are extremely helpful and very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was bright, clean, fresh smelling and nicely appointed and decorated.
Cons: I couldn't highlight anything that I felt needed improving
Location: Abersoch has a charming holiday atmosphere and it is obvious the locals take pride in the place. Just walk round and enjoy it and be glad they do.
As Easter holidays tend to be wet and miserable but the preceding week(s) are usually bright enough to raise hopes, we decided to take a pre Easter break in Wales. The weather was sunny and pleasant but a bit chilly at times. Our first night's stop was at Abersoch at the Egryn. I had spent childhood holidays at Abersoch in the 1950s and could see that the Egryn would be well placed for an easy walk into and around the place. Reviews encouraged me to make a booking and I'm delighted that we did. The hotel has a good amount of off road parking available and it was mostly all free when we arrived at 2pm. A previous reviewer mentioned that the mode of operation at the place was pretty laid back. So when we went into reception we were met with a chalked message on a small blackboard telling us our room number and a note inviting us to make ourselves at home. I liked it, but anyone wanting assistance could just as easily summon it. Something that presented me with no problem but is worth noting relates to the restaurant. Whilst it is mentioned on the web site that there is one, it isn't pointed out that it is not always available. I have supplied a photo indicating the availability. There are plenty of places to eat within a short walking distance but it is worth booking ahead for the evenings rather than just turning up. This of course doesn't affect breakfast at the Egryn which is included and excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
They gave our room to someone else, even though we had booked and paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was very good with clean rooms. However The view was across a car park and scruffy gardens. The proprietor served the breakfast. He could have been more smartly dressed. Although he was quite friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: an extra stool in the bedroom
Location: Restaurants include Mexican, Thai, Italian, traditional pub food, fine dining room and grills. There are a couple of pubs nearby - walking distance
The landlord was excellent, polite and interesting conversation with local knowledge. The breakfast was very good, quality produce and fair trade coffee. The hotel operated an honesty pub, which seemed work well. We brought our bottle of wine and enjoyed in the bar area talking to other residents. In all a very pleasant stay, would recommend the hotel to others. PS: The pictures on the website do not do the place justice.