Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: food top class, breakfast and evening meal.
Cons: nothing
Location: great, beach and golf course nearby
great location and parking. ideal place to stay in abersoch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Service, location, food
Stayed here in early August for two nights, and really enjoyed my stay. Service is great, food is lovely and the hotel is so close to everything. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Friendly. Good breakfast with excellent food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B and B

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend recently. Friendly place and good breakfast. Cosy double is just that just a bit cramped but adequate for our short stay. Restraunt meal in the evening very good choice and well presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

hotel in good position

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: ideal position
Cons: for a short stay its excellant
Location: ideal for walks,and a lot of places to explore within a 10 mile area I recommend the sun inn to eat at
2 minutes to town centre short stroll to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Not a hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Decore of the bed room and dining room . And bigger non squeaking beds .
This is a b& b ,, not a hotel. It's in a good location short walk to the shops,bars & restaurants . We had dinner in the restaurant which I have to say was excellent , shame about the surroundings of the dining room tho.. It resembles a school dining room rather than a restaurant which is a shame as the food they serve is so good .. Furniture in room was shabby,the bed far to small and squeaky . The staff are all very plesent. I would stay again if they had a refurbishment to the rooms and dining room .
5 out of 5
by jdz from leek

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just fine. Good breakfast Easy parking.Helpful enthusiastic hosts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good Hotel but expensive

Posted Apr 23, 2016
When I arrived no receptionist but the blackboard invited you to go to your room. Everything appeared to be self service. The room was good but the shower was rather small. Breakfast was good. It was expensive but the prices are probably in line with other Abersoch prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Lovely friendly hotel near lots of sandy beaches.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We had a fantastic couple of days at the Egryn in Abersoch, which was recommended to us by friends. The hotel was spotless and the staff couldn't do enough for you, also the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Wirral

Nice getaway.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet, comfortable stay. Just what we were looking for.